THE FIRST FOUR DEPART FOR THE INTERNSHIPS

The first four of the 14 winners of the 2020 competition of the Yessenov Foundation’s Research Internships program finally departs for their labs. Their dates were moved by a year by the global pandemic. The Kazakhstanis received invitations to undergo internships from the end of May to September of this year.

Sultan Kobeyev (specialty: Civil and Environmental Engineering) has already flown to Spain, to the town of Lleida, at the local university of which he will work in the laboratory. And his compatriot Dias Argandykov (specialty: Medicine) is already in Boston. The future doctor will settle in the Massachusetts General Hospital. He has the longest internship of all the winners – almost a year. The student received a grant not only from the Yessenov Foundation, but also from the hospital, which will cover the costs for the rest of the internship period.

Arslan Zhunisov (specialty: Chemical and Materials Engineering) received an invitation to the University of California, Berkeley, where he will spend time usefully at the Lawrence Berkeley National Lab. Yernur Nurambek (specialty: Electrical and Electronic Engineering) was invited by the laboratory located also in California, but in Chico and also the one in Boulder, Colorado. Arslan and Yernur are currently in the process of obtaining an American visa. As soon as it is received, the guys will be able to fly out of Kazakhstan: the flexible schedule of the internship allows them to start their research later than it was scheduled.

Arailym Kamzabek (specialty: General Medicine) is one more winner of the Research Internships, who was unable to realize her grant due to the global lockdown. The girl received an invitation from the Mayo Clinic in San Francisco — one of the largest private medical and research centers in the world. Her internship is planned for the period of October – December. Then Arailym independently plans to continue the internship for another 3 months, but already at the University of California in San Francisco, — said the program coordinator of the Yessenov Foundation Aigerim Sultan.

She added that the foundation is currently working on sending another winner of the 2020 Research Internship program, a Nazarbayev University graduate Eugeniy Kim (specialty: General Medicine), to the laboratory of the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine. It is planned that at the end of June, the Kazakh master’s student will go to the country where his internship will take place.

According to the foundation, the winners of last year’s competition for internships in IT startups in th US, unfortunately, have no news to share yet. Only Zhanar Tanirbergenova is currently approaching the time of departure, she tries to get help from the Cultural Vistas. The other four winners didn’t even receive an invitation. This is due to the fact that American startups, due to the great difficulties and responsibilities that the American migration authorities impose on them in the case of hiring a professional from abroad, tend to organize work with such specialists remotely.

The winners of the foundation’s programs and the employees of the Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation continue to work on the implementation of the grants until the end of 2021, as previously promised by the founder and trustee of the foundation, Galimzhan Yessenov.

20.05.21, Newsfeed

Seen by: 482

Другие новости

ПЕРВЫЕ ЧЕТВЕРО ЕДУТ НА СТАЖИРОВКИ

Первые четверо из 14 победителей конкурса 2020 года программы научных стажировок научно-образовательного фонда им. академика Ш.Есенова наконец отправляются на стажировки. Их сроки на год передвинула всемирная пандемия. Казахстанцы получили приглашения на прохождение стажировок в лабораториях в период с конца мая по сентябрь этого года.

Султан Кобеев (специальность: гражданская и экологическая инженерия) уже вылетел в Испанию, в городок Льейда, в местном университете которого он будет работать в лаборатории. А его соотечественник Диас Аргандыков (специальность: медицина) уже в Бостоне. Будущий медик обоснуется в Массачусетском госпитале общей практики. У него самая длительная стажировка из всех победителей – практически год. Студент получил грант не только от фонда им. Есенова, но и от госпиталя, который покроет расходы на оставшуюся часть стажировки.

Арслан Жунисов (специальность: химическая инженерия и материаловедение) получил приглашение в калифорнийский университетский город Беркли, где проведет время с пользой в Lawrence Berkeley National Lab. Ернур Нурамбек (специальность: электротехника и вычислительная техника) тоже получил свое приглашение, его лаборатория тоже расположена в Калифорнии, но уже в Чико, и кроме того – от лаборатории Колорадского университета в Боулдере. Арслан и Ернур сейчас в процессе получения американской визы. Как только она будет получена, победители смогут вылететь из Казахстана: гибкий график стажировки позволяет начать ее позже намеченных ранее сроков.

— Еще одна из победительниц научных стажировок прошлого года, которая не смогла из-за глобального локдауна реализовать свой грант, – Арайлым Камзабек (специальность: общая медицина). Девушка получила приглашение в Клинику Майо в Сан-Франциско — один из крупнейших частных медицинских и исследовательских центров мира. Ее стажировка планируется на период 1 октября – 31 декабря. Затем Арайлым уже самостоятельно планирует продолжить стажировку в течение еще 3 месяцев, но уже в Калифорнийском университете в Сан-Франциско, — рассказала координатор программ фонда им. Ш.Есенова Айгерим Султан.

Она добавила, что в фонде сейчас идет работа над отправкой в лабораторию университета питтсбургской медицинской школы другого победителя программы научных стажировок 2020 года магистранта NU Евгения Кима (специальность: общая медицина). Планируется, что в конце июня казахстанский студент-магистрант отправится в страну, где пройдет его стажировка.

Как сообщили в фонде, у победителей прошлогоднего конкурса стажировок в IT-стартапах Америки новостей пока, к сожалению, нет. Лишь Жанар Танирбергенова в данный момент приблизилась к моменту отъезда, она рассчитывает получить помощь от Cultural Vistas. Остальные четверо победителей даже не получили приглашения. Связано это с тем, что американские стартапы из-за больших сложностей и ответственности, которые на них возлагают американские миграционные власти в случае приема на работу профессионала из-за границы, стремятся организоваться работу с такими специалистами удаленно.

Победители программ фонда и сотрудники Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation продолжают работу над тем, чтобы реализовать выигранные гранты до конца 2021 года, как и было ранее обещано учредителем и попечителем фонда Галимжаном Есеновым.

20.05.21, Новости

Просмотров: 2 340

Другие новости