ENGLISH IN KARAGANDA

April 30th saw the completion of the competition for the Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation English language programme. Educational facilities from Uralsk, Petropavlovsk, Karaganda and Ust-Kamenogorsk came through to the final. After visiting all the universities, the foundation’s specialists chose the Medical University of Karaganda as the winner.

During the first stage of the competition well-known experts in the field of higher education considered 16 applications from regional Kazakh universities and chose 4 finalists. They were the state universities of North Kazakhstan, West Kazakhstan and East Kazakhstan, as well as the Medical University of Karaganda.

The expert Council consisted of Vice-Rector for Academic Affairs, Rinat Iskakov (Satbayev University), Director of the Careers and Professional Guidance Center, Eugeniya Kim (Nazarbayev University) and Head of Quality Assurance and Strategic Analysis, Marina Skiba (Narxoz University).

“The experts’ opinion was very important to us, and after receiving it, we immediately went to the field to see who finalists were, and whether they were ready to carry out the program at a high level”, said the foundation’s programme coordinator, Nursultan Nurmukhanov.

After visiting the universities, the foundation’s specialists agreed on Karaganda University as the winner.

“ The representatives of the foundation looked at the classrooms, the vision of the university’s curriculum, the basis for the implementation of the programme, and the strategic vision of the university. After analyzing what we saw, we unanimously chose the Medical University of Karaganda and I congratulate this University with a well-deserved victory”, explained Director of the Yessenov Foundation Aiganym Malisheva.

The Medical University of Karaganda has three stars according to the QS Stars rating. Today the university enrols more than 6,000 students, 99 graduate students, and 72 doctoral students. The University has 7 schools and faculties. In September, representatives of the Foundation will select a set of students for the programme in Karaganda, classes with native speakers will begin in October.

3.05.19, News, Foundation's news

Seen by: 307

Другие новости

АНГЛИЙСКИМ ЗАЙМЕТСЯ КАРАГАНДА

30 апреля завершился конкурс программы английского языка научно-образовательного фонда им. академика Шахмардана Есенова. В его финал вышли вузы Уральска, Петропавловска, Караганды и Усть-Каменогорска. После посещения всех университетов специалисты фонда выбрали победителем НАО «Медицинский университет Караганды».

Первый этап конкурса состоял в том, что известные эксперты в области высшего образования рассмотрели 16 заявок от региональных вузов Казахстана и выбрали 4 победителя. Ими стали государственные университеты: Северо-Казахстанский, Западно-Казахстанский инновационно-технологический и Восточно-Казахстанский, а также медицинский университет Караганды.

В состав экспертного совета входили проректор по академической работе Ринат Искаков (Satbayev University), директор центра карьеры и профориентации Евгения Ким (Nazarbayev University) и начальник управления обеспечения качества и стратегического анализа Марина Скиба (Narxoz University).

— Их мнение было для нас архиважным, и, получив его, мы сразу же отправились на места, чтобы посмотреть, что из себя представляют вышедшие в финал учебные заведения, готовы ли они провести программу на высоком уровне,—  рассказал координатор программ фонда Нурсултан Нурмуханов.

После визитов в вузы специалисты фонда отдали предпочтение Карагандинскому вузу.

— Представители фонда ознакомились с аудиториями, отводимыми для занятий, видением учебной программы университетом, базой для реализации программы и стратегическим видением университета. Проанализировав увиденное, мы единогласно выбрали Медицинский университет Караганды и поздравляем этот вуз с заслуженной победой,— пояснила выбор фонда им. Есенова его директор Айганым Малишева.

Медицинский университет Караганды имеет три звезды в рейтинге QS Stars. В заведении сегодня обучается более 6 000 студентов, 99 магистрантов, 72 докторанта. В университете 7 школ и  факультетов. В сентябре представители фонда проведут в Караганде набор студентов для программы, обучение с носителями языка начнется в октябре.

3.05.19, Новости, Новости фонда

Просмотров: 1 030

Другие новости