5 SEASONS COMPLETED

7 Kazakh universities, 18 professional experts, about 2,500 students – these are the numbers relating to the guest lectures of the Shakhmardan Yessenov Science and Education Foundation at the end of this academic year. The fifth season of “Yessenov Lectures” has come to its end.

“As usual it turned out to be a packed season of lectures. This year for me personally differs from the previous ones with an even greater variety of topics and lecturers. There were more events in the Kazakh language. I managed to get the speakers to stick to the time limits – if we agree that the lecture should take 45 minutes, then it takes place within these time limits. Everyone understands that this is the maximum time that young listeners can keep their attention on the topic. In preparation for the event, I collect questions from the students which they want answers to. This greatly improves the lecture, it becomes highly relevant for the student audience. Regarding universities we’ve partnered with the same places as before. This is due to the fact that those who are interested, who can and want to cooperate with the “Yessenov Lectures” already cooperate with us.” – told Grigoriy Lee, a coordinator for Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation.

Taking into account the fact that naturally it is not possible for everybody to attend the lectures ‘live’, how do you plan the online development of the program?
— Everything goes online, so each lecture is recorded, edited and posted on our YouTube channel, the videos of which have been viewed a total of more than 40,000 times. The figure is not so huge, but when you consider that we’ve only just started this Youtube work — convenient playlists, screensavers, settings, etc. — it’s a good indicator. In the last two months, the number of views has almost doubled. Why? Interesting content for the audience.

Now you’re planning the 2019-2020 lectures. How do you want to fill season 6?
— I identify needs, and work closely with universities to take into account their wishes. We start on 24th August at  KIMEP University with the event ‘Find Your Way’, for older students.  Several experts in different fields will teach them how to use their resources and how to spend their student years. We plan up to four such projects a year. The event will last for several hours, it will be attended by several experts who in different areas, and will highlight one large-scale topic. We already have the experience of the ‘Today I Learn’ projects (TIL – about the benefits and opportunities of learning foreign languages), now it’s Find Your Way. Those students who attend will understand what to do next in life, where to go. And in September in the “Yessenov Lectures” we already have scheduled a speech by the analyst Sayasat Nurbek at the Gumilev Eurasian National University, and in October the project will be joined by co-founder and President of the Center for analysis and investigation of cyberattacks (TSARKA) Olzhas Satiev, he will talk about the problem of cyberattacks in the modern world and Kazakhstan. We plan to return to the topic of sports and healthy lifestyles in the upcoming season — we have not had experts from these areas for a long time.  In General, season 6 will again be very busy”, said Gregory.

The Yessenov Foundation programme the “Yessenov Lectures” has existed since 2014 and through guest lectures with leading experts in their fields allows students at leading Kazakh universities to broaden their horizons and acquire additional knowledge for professional, personal and career growth. Announcements of the lectures are regularly published in the social network pages of the universities and the Foundation.

25.06.19, Foundation's news

Seen by: 672

Другие новости

5 СЕЗОНОВ «ЕСЕНОВСКИХ ЧТЕНИЙ»

7 казахстанских вузов, 18 экспертов-профессионалов, около 2500 слушателей – таковы итоги гостевых лекций фонда им. академика Ш.Есенова по окончании учебного года. Завершился уже пятый сезон «Есеновских чтений».

— Он получился насыщенным, впрочем, как обычно. Этот сезон для меня лично отличается от предыдущих еще большим разнообразием тем и лекторов. Было больше встреч на казахском языке. Мне удалось добиться от наших спикеров уважения ко времени – если мы договариваемся, что лекция должна идти 45 минут, то в этих временных пределах она и проходит. Все понимают, что это максимальное время, которое молодой слушатель может удерживать свое внимание на теме. В процессе подготовки к встрече я собираю от студентов вопросы лектору, ответы на которые они хотели бы получить. Это сильно корректирует выступление, оно становится сверхактуальным для студенческой аудитории. По вузам мы сотрудничаем с теми же университетами. Это связано с тем, что кто заинтересован, кто может и хочет сотрудничества с «Есеновскими чтениями», тот уже сотрудничает с нами.

С учетом того, что охватить всех желающих оффлайн лекции не в силах по естественным причинам, как Вы планируете онлайн-развитие программы?
— Все переходит в онлайн, поэтому каждая лекция записывается, монтируется и выкладывается на нашем YouTube-канале, видео которого просмотрены суммарно уже более 40 000 раз. Цифра не столь велика, но если учесть, что работа в YouTube у нас только началась — удобные плейлисты, заставки, настройки и проч. — то это неплохие показатели. Буквально за последние два месяца количество просмотров увеличилось почти вдвое. Почему? Интересный для аудитории контент.

Сейчас Вы планируете «Чтения» на 2019-2020 гг. Чем хотите наполнить 6 сезон?
— Выявляю потребности, плотнее работаю с вузами, чтобы учитывать их пожелания. Начнем мы уже 24 августа в университете KIMEP с мероприятия Find Your Way для старших школьников.  Сразу несколько экспертов в разных отраслях научат их использовать свои ресурсы и с пользой для себя провести студенческие годы. Таких проектов планируем до четырех в год. Мероприятие будет длиться несколько часов, в нем примет участие сразу несколько экспертов, которые с разных сторон осветят одну масштабную тему. За плечами у нас уже опыт проведенных проектов Today I Learning (TIL – о пользе и возможностях изучения иностранных языков), теперь это Find Your Way. Те школьники, которые придут на него, поймут, что им делать дальше в жизни, куда идти. А на сентябрь в «Есеновских чтениях» уже запланировано выступление политолога Саясата Нурбека в ЕНУ им. Гумилева, а в октябре к проекту присоединится со-основатель и президент Центра анализа и расследования кибератак (ЦАРКА) Олжас Сатиев, он расскажет о проблеме кибератак в современном мире и Казахстане. Планируем вновь вернуться  в предстоящем сезоне к теме спорта и здорового образа жизни — давно у нас не выступали эксперты из этих областей.  В общем 6 сезон вновь будет очень насыщенным, — пообещал Григорий.

Программа фонда им. Есенова «Есеновские чтения» существует с 2014 года и через гостевые лекции с ведущими экспертами в своих отраслях позволяет студентам  ведущих казахстанских вузов расширять кругозор и приобретать дополнительные знания для профессионального, личностного и карьерного роста. Объявления о лекциях регулярно публикуются в университетах и на страницах фонда в социальных сетях.

25.06.19, Новости фонда

Просмотров: 673

Другие новости