THE YESENOV FOUNDATION ALLOCATES 10 GRANTS TO LOW-INCOME ENROLLEE

The Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation has announced the launch of a new “Orleu” program for graduates of schools, orphanages, colleges who want to get a higher education, but whose financial capabilities do not allow it. Within the framework of the program, the foundation accepts applications for the competition until July 20. The charity will pay for a one-year bachelor’s degree program of their choice to 10 winners, whose names will be announced on August 18. How is the information campaign of the program going and how will the winners be selected?

– The program is a chance for low–income children, among whom there are many talented ones. In the year of the 95th anniversary of the birth of Academician Shakhmardan Yesenov, who has done a lot for our country, we consider it important to help those in need, to become a social elevator for them. Provided that they really want to break the vicious circle of poverty and improve their quality of life, – says the executive director of the foundation Aiganym Malisheva.

Schoolchildren, graduates of orphanages, youth homes and colleges, orphans, children with special needs who have not received a state grant, but aspiring to higher education will be able to participate in the competition. The most important criteria are: low income, good academic performance and motivation of the participant.

– Back in March, we asked for help from local authorities and social welfare institutions and orphanages to help inform the population about the new opportunity. After all, they are the ones who have access to the target audience of “Orleu”. Given that the program is open to all Kazakhstanis, it is certainly inefficient for us to attend every school, college, city and region independently. We have contacted a total of more than 240 organizations. Among them, akimats of all regions and cities of republican significance – Almaty, Nur-Sultan, Shymkent, non-profit organizations working with low-income adolescents and educational institutions (departments, schools еtс.). We also sent information regarding the program to 253 colleges in Kazakhstan. We are grateful to everyone for their help. Every day we receive calls from school principals, employees of Akimats, parents, teenagers themselves also address to us. We are ready to answer any questions and to help,” explained Aigerim Sultan, coordinator of the “Orleu” program.

As stated in the program regulation, grants from the foundation for higher education will be received by those who choose natural sciences or mathematics and statistics, information and communication technologies, engineering, manufacturing and construction industries or healthcare. And although the grant will be allocated only for one academic year, each year the grant recipient will be able to participate in the competition and win it again to continue their studies.

– We did this to motivate students to achieve good academic results. It would have been impossible if we had paid for all 4 years of bachelor’s degree at once,” explained the decision of the Yessenov Foundation, its head Ms. Malisheva.

In order for the winners of the program to study well during an academic year for which they are awarded by grant, the foundation will make payments to universities by semesters, which will be a good incentive for the winners, according to the organization. For the academic year 2022-2023, 10 grants will be allocated without a limit on tuition fees. In addition, the future nonresident students will receive, if necessary, a scholarship of up to 140 thousand tenge per month to pay for housing, food and communication needs. The initiators of the new program consider the most important for it is to be that same opportunity that will help young Kazakhstanis in need who want to improve their lives through education.

– Acceptance of applications in “Orleu” will be wrapped up in July 20 at 15.00 capital time, and we will determine the winners in August, just a few days after the publication of the lists of winners of the state educational grant, – Ms. Sultan specified.

The “Orleu” competition will be held in 2 stages. At the first one, the foundation’s staff will study the applicants’ documents, assessing their academic performance, motivation, volunteer experience, and financial situation. At the second stage, individual and group online interviews will be conducted, some knowledge and personal qualities will be evaluated. A professional psychologist is invited to do this.

In total, since 2013 – the inauguration year for the Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation — almost 1,700 young Kazakhstanis have become the organization’s direct beneficiaries.

20.06.22, Newsfeed

Seen by: 354

Другие новости

YESSENOV FOUNDATION ВЫДЕЛИТ 10 ГРАНТОВ МАЛООБЕСПЕЧЕННЫМ

Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation объявил о старте новой программы «Орлеу» для выпускников школ, детских домов, колледжей, желающих получить высшее образование, но чьи финансовые возможности не позволяют этого. В рамках программы фонд до 20 июля принимает заявки на конкурс. 10 его победителям, чьи имена станут известны 18 августа, благотворительная организация оплатит годовое обучение на бакалавриате по их выбору. Как идет информационная компания программы и как будут отбираться победители?

— Программа – шанс для малообеспеченных ребят, среди которых много талантливых. В год 95-летия со дня рождения академика Шахмардана Есенова, который очень много сделал для нашей страны, мы считаем важным помочь нуждающимся, стать социальным лифтом для них. При условии, что они действительно хотят разорвать порочный круг бедности и улучшить качество своей жизни, — считает исполнительный директор фонда Айганым Малишева.

Участниками конкурса смогут стать школьники, выпускники детдомов, домов юношества и колледжей, сироты, ребята с особыми потребностями, не получившие государственный грант, но стремящиеся к высшему образованию. Самые главные критерии: малообеспеченность, хорошая успеваемость и мотивация участника.

— Еще в марте мы обратились за помощью к местным органам власти и соц.обеспечения учебным заведениям и детдомам, чтобы они помогли проинформировать  население о новой возможности. Ведь именно у них есть доступ к целевой аудитории «Орлеу». С учетом того, что программа открыта для всех казахстанцев, самостоятельно посещать нам каждую школу, колледж, город и область, конечно, неэффективно. Мы связались в общей сложности с более чем 240 организациями. Среди них акиматы всех областей и городов республиканского значения — Алматы, Нур-Султан, Шымкент, некоммерческие организации, работающие с малообеспеченными подростками, организации образования (управления, отделы, школы), отправили информацию о программе в 253 колледжа Казахстана. Мы признательным всем за помощь. Каждый день получаем звонки от директоров школ, сотрудников Акиматов, родителей, пишут нам и сами подростки. Мы готовы отвечать на любые вопросы, помогать, — пояснила координатор программы «Орлеу» Айгерим Султан.

Как и заявлено в положении программы, гранты от фонда на высшее образование получат те, кто выберет естественные науки, математику и статистику, информационно-коммуникационные технологии, инженерные, обрабатывающие и строительные отрасли или здравоохранение. И хотя грант будет выделен только на один академический год, каждый год обладатель или обладательница гранта смогут участвовать в конкурсе и выиграть его вновь для продолжения учебы.

— Мы сделали это, чтобы мотивировать учащихся на хорошие результаты в учебе. Это было бы невозможно, оплати мы сразу все 4 года бакалавриата, — пояснила решение фонда им. Ш.Есенова его руководитель А. Малишева.

Чтобы победители программы учились хорошо и в течение года, на который им выдается грант, фонд будет вносить оплату вузам по семестрам, что станет для победителей хорошим стимулом, считают в организации. На 2022-2023 академический год выделятся 10 грантов без ограничения по стоимости обучения. Дополнительно будущим иногородним студентам Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation будет выплачивать при необходимости и стипендию до 140 тыс. тенге в месяц на оплату жилья, питания и интернета. Самым важным для себя инициаторы новой программы считают возможность оказать помощь нуждающимся молодым казахстанцам, желающим через образование улучшить свою жизнь.

— Прием заявок в «Орлеу» завершится через месяц 20 июля в 15.00 по столичному времени, а победителей мы определим в августе, буквально через несколько дней после публикации списков, выигравших государственный образовательный грант, — уточнила А.Султан.

Конкурс «Орлеу» пройдет в 2 этапа. На первом сотрудники фонда изучат документы претендентов –  оценят успеваемость, мотивацию, волонтёрский опыт, финансовое положение. На втором пройдут индивидуальные  и групповые онлайн-собеседования, будут оцениваться некоторые знания и личностные качества. Для этого в нем примет участие профессиональный психолог.

Всего, начиная с 2013 года – года основания научно-образовательного фонда им. академика Ш.Есенова – его прямыми грантополучателями уже стали почти 1700 молодых казахстанцев.

20.06.22, Новости

Просмотров: 356

Другие новости