NEW ACADEMIC YEAR AT THE YESSENOV FOUNDATION

What will be the new academic year at the foundation named after Shakhmardan Yessenov like? The 95th anniversary of the prominent scientist is celebrated this year throughout Kazakhstan. Will new programs be presented to young intellectuals? Will there be contests of programs that have proven themselves for a long time and arouse constant interest? The questions are answered by the executive director of the charitable organization Aiganym Malisheva.

Will applications for the research internship competition be accepted this year?
The program’s provisions will appear on the foundation’s website, as usual, before the start of accepting applications. We have 10 grants. By tradition, we give more than a month to submit online applications: from October 21 to November 30. A bit of statistics: in 2017 we received 62 applications, but next year it is already 238. The number of participants does not depend on the time allotted for submission. Unfortunately, most of the applicants for the grant submit their documents in the last days, or even in the last hours of the competition. We start accepting applications for the program earlier than usual so that the winners have more time to apply for a visa. The resolution of visa issues after the pandemic lasts 3-4 weeks longer than in 2019. For example, the waiting period for a Canadian visa – and this is one of the most popular internship destinations – is from 3 months or more.

When is the scholarship program competition scheduled?
The scholarship of Academician Shakhmardan Yessenov is our most popular program. This year we received a record number of applications – 675, the competition was almost 34 applicatns for one scholarship. The collection of applications will begin on January 30, 2023. At the beginning of April, according to tradition, we will announce the names of the fellows. Traditionally, this is associated with the Day of the Geologist, so the year of payment of the scholarship lasts from May of this year to April of the next. There will be 20 recipients. There is also news for this year’s fellows – since January, the amount of their scholarship increases and will amount to 40,000 KZT (now – 35,000).

What else will the foundation celebrate the tenth year of its activity?
We will continue the Yessenov Launch Pad program debuted this year. The results of the pilot project showed that it is necessary to expand the list of specialists who can take part in it. Everyone who connects their lives with exact sciences, engineering, medicine and IT will be able to participate in the 2023 competition. This year, the program was aimed only at IT specialist. We will also keep going with the project started before the pandemic – Find Your Way program, a series of lectures for schoolchildren and school graduates, which helps them choose a future profession and acquire many useful “soft” skills. There will also be changes in the Orleu program, which launched this summer (a one-year grant for undergraduate studies at a university or college). Next year, those who plan to become a teacher in natural science and exact subjects will also be able to apply. As well as this year, next year applicants entering the natural sciences, information and communication, mathematical and statistical, engineering and healthcare specialties can take part in the program. This year’s winners, who are already studying, will be able to apply for an extension of the grant for the second year of study on a general basis. Next year we will continue to train young scientists in data science at Yessenov Data Lab (YDL), which we did not conduct this year. We have been thinking about the Web 3.0 concept, which is new for Kazakhstan and the whole world. Perhaps it will also be reflected in the YDL curriculum. At the moment we are conducting research on the topic.

26.09.22, Newsfeed

Seen by: 1,297

Другие новости

НОВЫЙ АКАДЕМИЧЕСКИЙ ГОД В ФОНДЕ ЕСЕНОВА

Каким будет новый учебный год в научно-образовательном фонде им. Шахмардана Есенова, 95-летие которого отмечается в этом году по всему Казахстану? Ждать ли молодым ученым и интеллектуалам новых программ? Останутся ли конкурсы уже давно зарекомендовавших себя и вызывающих постоянный интерес программ? На вопросы отвечает исполнительный директор благотворительного фонда Айганым Малишева.

Будут ли в этом году приниматься заявки на конкурс научных стажировок?
Положение программы появится на сайте фонда, как обычно, до начала приема заявок. У нас будет 10 грантов. По традиции, мы даем больше месяца на подачу онлайн заявок: с 21 октября по 30 ноября. Немного статистики: в 2017 году мы получили 62 заявки, но на следующий год уже 238.  Количество участников не зависит от времени, отведенного на подачу. К сожалению, большая часть претендентов на грант подает документы в последние дни, а то и в последние часы конкурса. Прием заявок по программе мы начинаем раньше обычного, чтобы у победителей было больше времени на оформление визы. Решение визовых вопросов после пандемии длится на 3-4 недели дольше, чем в 2019 году. К примеру, срок ожидания канадской визы – а это одно из самых популярных направлений стажировки – составляет от 3 месяцев и более.

Когда запланирован конкурс стипендиальной программы?
Стипендия академика Шахмардана Есенова – самая популярная наша программа. В этом году мы получили рекордное количество заявок – 675, конкурс составил почти 34 человека на одну стипендию. Сбор заявок начнем 30 января 2023 года. В начале апреля по традиции назовем имена стипендиатов. Традиционно это связано с Днем геолога, поэтому год выплаты стипендии длится с мая текущего года по апрель следующего. Будет 20 победителей. Есть новости и для стипендиатов этого года – с января сумма их стипендии увеличивается и составит 40 тыс. тенге (сейчас – 35 тыс.).

Чем еще отметит фонд десятый год своей деятельности?
Мы продолжим начатую в этом году программу Yessenov Launch Pad. Результаты пилотного проекта показали, что нужно расширить список специалистов, которые могу принять в ней участие. В конкурсе 2023 года смогут участвовать все, кто связывает свою жизнь с точными науками, инженерией, медициной и IT. В этом году программа была направлена только на специалистов последней из указанных сфер. Также мы продолжим и проект, начатый еще до пандемии. Это программа Find Your Way – серия лекций для школьников и выпускников школ, которая помогает им выбрать будущую профессию и обрести множество полезных «мягких» навыков. Изменения будут и в дебютировавшей этим летом программе «Орлеу» (годичный грант на обучение на бакалавриате в вузе или колледже). В следующем году можно будет участвовать в конкурсе и тем, кто планирует стать педагогом по естественнонаучным и точным предметам. Как и в этом году, в следующем в программе могут принять участие абитуриенты, поступающие на естественнонаучные, информационно-коммуникационные, математические и статистические, инженерные специальности и здравоохранение. Победители этого года, которые уже учатся, смогут подать на продление гранта на второй год обучения на общих основаниях. В следующем году мы продолжим обучать молодых ученых науке о данных в Yessenov Data Lab (YDL), которую не проводили в этом году. Задумались над новой для Казахстана и всего мира концепцией Web 3.0. Возможно, она также найдет свое отражение в  программе YDL. Сейчас изучаем информацию.

26.09.22, Новости

Просмотров: 1 298

Другие новости