Research Internships: 142 applied to the competition

The Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation wrapped up the acceptance of applications for the  program of “Scientific Internships in the World Laboratories – 2024”. This Kazakhstan charitable organization received a total of 142 applications. The first stage of the competition will be completed by December 4.

– This year we received 19 more applications compare to last year. Among 142 applicants, 88 applications came from female applicants and 54 – from guys. Most of the participants are undergraduate students – 61. There are also undergraduates (38), young researchers (31), interns and residents, – said the coordinator of the foundation’s projects Aigerym Sultan.

Most of those taking part in the grant competition of the Yessenov Foundation learned about the opportunity at their universities (66) and from the foundation’s Instagram account (58), 16 applicants were told by their friends. Approximately 33% of all applicants are the students of Nazarbayev University. Among other educational institutions – leaders in number of applications – traditionally Al-Farabi KazNU, KazNMU, KBTU and ENU. In total, 34 universities and scientific institutions of Kazakhstan are represented.

– The contestants are from such megacities as Almaty and Shymkent, the cities of Taraz, Kyzylorda, Atyrau, Karaganda, Kokshetau and Ust-Kamenogorsk. In fact all regional centers of the country participate in the competition,” Aigerim added.

In the category “area of specialization” of participants, general medicine, biotechnology, biomedical sciences and biomedical engineering, as well as pharmaceutical production and chemical sciences are most widely represented. In total, 49 specialties/specializations were indicated in the applications for the competition.

The results of the first round – the evaluation of applications by employees and experts of the foundation – will be known by December 4, the second round will be held online from December 5 to December 21 this year. According to the program provisions, the foundation allocates 10 grants, reserving the right to increase or decrease this number depending on the level of finalists. Until the New Year, the list of winners, young scientists, Kazakhstanis who will go to do scientific research in the best laboratories of the world in 2024 will be published on the foundation’s website, as the Yessenov Foundation reported. Thanks to the program implemented by the Foundation since 2013, 110 Kazakhstanis have already completed scientific internships abroad.

16.11.23, Newsfeed, Newsfeed

Seen by: 383

Другие новости

Научные стажировки: пришло 142 заявки

Завершился прием заявок на конкурс программы Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation «Научные стажировки в лабораториях мира – 2024». В казахстанскую благотворительную организацию, каковой является фонд, поступило в общей сложности 142 заявки. Первый этап конкурса закончится 4 декабря.

– В этом году мы получили на 19 заявок больше, чем в прошлом. Среди 142 аппликантов 88 заявок от девушек и 54 от юношей. Больше всего участников – студенты бакалавриата – 61. Есть магистранты (38), научные сотрудники (31), интерны и резиденты, – рассказала координатор проектов фонда Айгерим Султан.

Большая часть принимающих участие в грантовом конкурсе фонда им. Шахмардана Есенова узнала о возможности в своих университетах (66) и из аккаунта фонда в Инстаграм (58), 16 претендентам рассказали их друзья. Примерно 33% всех заявок пришло от учащихся Nazarbayev University. Среди других учебных заведений – лидеров по заявкам – традиционно КазНУ, КазНМУ, КБТУ и ЕНУ. Всего же представлено 34 университета и научных заведения Казахстана.

– География участников представлена такими мегаполисами, как Алматы и Шымкент, городами Тараз, Кызылорда, Атырау, Караганда, Кокшетау и Усть-Каменогорск. В конкурсе участвуют все региональные центры страны, – дополнила Айгерим.

В категории «область специализации» участников шире всего представлена общая медицина, биотехнологии, биомедицинские науки и биомедицинская инженерия, а также фармацевтическое производство и химические науки. В совокупности среди заявителей представители 49 специальностей/специализаций.

Результаты первого тура – оценка заявок сотрудниками и экспертами фонда – завершится к 4 декабря, второй тур будет пройдет в формате онлайн с 5 по 21 декабря этого года. Согласно положению программы, фонд выделяет 10 грантов, оставляя за собой право увеличить или уменьшить это число в зависимости от уровня финалистов. До Нового года на сайте фонда будет опубликован список победителей, молодых ученых, казахстанцев, которые в 2024 году отправятся проводить научные исследования в лучшие лаборатории мира, сообщили в фонде. Благодаря реализуемой фондом с 2013 года программе научные стажировки уже прошли 110 казахстанцев.

16.11.23, Новости, Новости

Просмотров: 1 491

Другие новости