HOW ARE THE WINNERS OF THE YESENOV FOUNDATION DOING?

The academic year has just begun, but some winners of the competition of the Yessenov Foundation still continue their research internships. Some winners of the Yessenov Launch Pad are taking courses, while others have them yet to come, and someone has even received a job offer. How did the first academic year for the students-winners of the Orleu program start? The competition was held this summer for the first time. The program coordinator of the charitable foundation Aigerim Sultan tells everything.

Orleu
– According to the Orleu program’s provisions, our foundation pays for 1 year of bachelor’s degree. All the winners have already started their studies. Leyla Alimkulova (20 y.o.) from Karaganda, entered Satbayev University for Information Security, and Anuarbek Ashykbayev (17) from Aktobe – Asfendiyarov KazNMU. He strives to be a dentist. Kymbat Okas (17) from Almaty studies at the same university as Anuarbek, but specializes in General Medicine. 18-year-old Ilya Trenkin from Langer, who got the opportunity to study at the Medical College in South Kazakhstan Medical Academy, also plans to become a dentist. We hope that the guys will pass the exams of their first winter session well and continue to receive education and a scholarship at the expense of the foundation. By the way, they have already received the September scholarship.

Research Internships
– The news update on the winners of this program is as follows. Nariman Kaiyrbekov, Alua Yeskendir, Beksultan Kazybai and Darmen Ilyas have already successfully finished their research and came back to Kazakhstan. Dauren Sarsenbayev is on an internship in the USA, at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory until October 27. Azamat Yessengazin went to America on September 1 to the laboratory of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry at Ohio State University. His internship will wrap up in December. Aidana Segizbayeva will leave the country very soon. The laboratory of the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, Canada, is waiting for her. The young Kazakhstani will stay there until mid-December. Aidar Alimbayev has received a visa and will undergo an internship at the TAMIDS Scientific Machine Learning Lab in Texas. Svetlana Kolesnichenko is waiting for her visa to be issued. According to the plan, her internship should take place in Hamilton, Canada by the end of the year. Karina Sekenova, let me remind you, withdrew from the program due to personal circumstances.

Yessenov Launch Pad
– This is a program of extra education for IT specialists. Aida Sagandykova has chosen the course “Fundamentals of computer and web technologies with Python”, which is necessary for every web developer. It will start soon and last six months. Tolegen Akhmetov will head for a training on computer vision at Tokai University, Japan in early October. Ainur Kymbatova has just completed the course “Data analytics from scratch” at nFactorial school, which lasted 9 weeks. She plans to take another course after consulting with her mentor from our foundation. Kuat Madeniyet is engaged in a semi-annual course “Data Engineer” from Yandex Practicum. However, after 2 months of studying, he already received a job offer from two leading banks of Kazakhstan at once and even accepted one of them. Congratulations on that to him! Asset Daniyarov plans to take several online courses from Physalia Courses on data visualization in Python (October) and on multivariate data analysis (November). Asset also plans to pay for the IELTS exam with the remaining grant amount.

15.09.22, Newsfeed

Seen by: 135

Другие новости

КАК ДЕЛА У ПОБЕДИТЕЛЕЙ ФОНДА ЕСЕНОВА?

Начался учебный год, но у некоторых победителей конкурса научно-образовательного фонда им. Ш.Есенова продолжаются научные стажировки. Победители Yessenov Launch Pad выбрали и проходят курсы, у иных они еще впереди, а кто-то уже даже получил предложение о работе. Как стартовал первый год учебы у студентов-победителей программы «Орлеу», что проводилась в этом году впервые? Обо всем расскажет координатор программ благотворительного фонда Айгерим Султан.

«Орлеу»
– По программе «Орлеу» наш фонд оплачивает 1 год бакалавриата. У всех победителей занятия уже начались. Лейла Алимкулова (20 лет) из  Караганды поступила в Satbayev University на «Информационную безопасность». Ануарбек Ашыкбаев (17) из Актобе – в  КазНМУ им. Асфендиярова, он хочет быть стоматологом. Алматинка Кымбат Окас (17) учится в том же вузе, что и Ануарбек, но на «Общей медицине». А 18-летний Илья Тренькин из Ленгера, который получил возможность учиться в Медицинском колледже при Южно-Казахстанской медицинской академии, также планирует стать зубным врачом. Надеемся, ребята сдадут первую зимнюю сессию хорошо и продолжат получать образование и стипендию за счет фонда. Кстати, сентябрьскую они уже получили.

Научные стажировки
– Последние новости о победителях программы научных стажировок такие. Нариман Кайырбеков, Алуа Ескендир, Бексултан Казыбай и Дармен Ильяс уже успешно простажировались и вернулись в Казахстан. Даурен Сарсенбаев на стажировке в США, в Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory до 27 октября. Азамат Есенгазин 1 сентября отправился в Америку в лабораторию кафедры химии и биохимии при Ohio State University. Его стажировка завершится в декабре. Айдана Сегизбаева покинет страну совсем скоро. Ее ждет лаборатория Университета Британской Колумбии в канадском Ванкувере. Там казахстанка пробудет до середины декабря. Айдар Алимбаев получил визу, и будет проходить стажировку в лаборатории TAMIDS Scientific Machine Learning Lab в Техасе. Светлана Колесниченко ждет решения визового вопроса. По плану ее стажировка должна пройти в Гамильтоне, Канада до конца года. Карина Секенова, напомню, вышла из программы по личным обстоятельствам.

Yessenov Launch Pad
– Это программа дополнительного образования для айтишников. Аида Сагандыкова выбрала курс «Основы компьютерных и веб-технологий с Python», необходимый каждому веб-разработчику. Со дня на день он начнется, длится полгода. Толеген Ахметов поедет на тренинг по компьютерному зрению в японский Университет Токай в начале октября. Айнур Кымбатова только что закончила курс «Data analytics c нуля» от nFactorial school, который длился 9 недель. Она планирует взять еще один курс, посоветовавшись с ментором нашего фонда. Куат Мадениет занимается на полугодовом курсе «Инженер данных» от «Яндекс Практикума». Уже через 2 месяца учебы на курсе он получил предложение о работе сразу от двух ведущих банков Казахстана и уже даже принял одно из них. Поздравляем его! Асет Данияров планирует пройти несколько курсов онлайн от Physalia Courses по визуализации данных на Python (октябрь) и по мультивариативному анализу данных (ноябрь). На оставшуюся сумму гранта Асет планирует оплатить сдачу IELTS.

15.09.22, Новости

Просмотров: 136

Другие новости