KAZAKHSTAN WON 5 MEDALS AT IESO

Kazakhstani schoolchildren team brought home five medals from the XIII International Olympiad on Earth Sciences IESO 2019. It was held in Taegu, Korea. More than 160 schoolchildren from 43 countries participated in it.

“Our children won one silver and four bronze medals. Rustam Valeev and Amir Zholdasbekov were honoured with two bronze medals in the individual classification: they did a good job writing tests. Aybike Zhagaparova won silver and bronze medals, and Rustam Valeev won bronze – both are already part of international teams”, said the program coordinator of Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation Nursultan Nurmukhanov.

Young earth science enthusiasts from South Korea and Japan won most gold medals – four each. Taiwan students were a little behind the neighbours in the region. Teams of Australia, China, Czech Republic and Romania won one gold medal each. As the Chairman of the IESO 2019 Organizing Committee, Professor Chan Jong Kim, stated in his address to the participants, “for the most gifted students of the world, IESO is an excellent and at the same time very prestigious start position for a future career in the field of Earth sciences.”

“The Olympiad was difficult. The intense training of our peers from the USA and China was obvious – they always show good outcome. Nevertheless, other participants also deserved the victory, because the best ones from all over the world came there. Few of us had enough sleep for these days; the schedule was so dense. Perhaps that’s why it was difficult to obtain gold”, shared his thoughts a member of Kazakhstan National Team Rustam Valeyev.

The selection to Kazakhstan team was carried out by Zhas Geolog Corporate Fund. This year 150 students from different cities of the country fought for the right to join the Team.

“This Olympiad was held at a higher level comparing to the previous years. We shall pay tribute to the organizers. And the competition among our children was also high. This is at least evidenced by the fact that four members of the Chinese team were selected from more than 10,000 applicants”, said the mentor of the Kazakh team, Zhanat Ismailova, Zhas Geolog Corporate Fund.

For the first time, IESO was held 12 years ago also in Korea. The 2020 Earth Science Olympiad will take place in Tyumen, and in 2021, China will host it.

4.09.19, Newsfeed, Newsfeed

Seen by: 1,029

Другие новости

IESO: ВЕРНУЛИСЬ С 5 МЕДАЛЯМИ

Казахстанская команда школьников привезла домой пять медалей с XIII международной олимпиады по  наукам о Земле IESO 2019. Она проходила в городе Тэгу в Корее. В ней участвовало более 160 школьников из 43 стран мира.

— Наши ребята завоевали одну серебряную и четыре бронзовых медали. Двух бронзовых медалей удостоились в личном зачете Рустам Валеев и Амир Жолдасбеков: они хорошо справились с написанием тестов. Айбике Жагапарова взяла серебряную и бронзовую медали, а Рустам Валеев бронзу — оба уже в составе международных команд, — рассказал координатор программ научно-образовательного фонда им. академика Ш.Есенова Нурсултан Нурмуханов.

Больше всего золотых медалей — по четыре — выиграли юные любители наук о Земле из Южной Кореи и Японии. Немного отстали от соседей по региону ученики Тайваня. По одному золоту у команд Австралии, Китая, Чехии и Румынии. Как заявил в своем обращении к участникам председатель оргкомитета IESO 2019 професор Чан Джонг Ким, «для самых одаренных студентов мира IESO — отличная и при том очень престижная стартовая площадка для будущей карьеры в сфере наук о Земле».

— Олимпиада была сложной. Чувствовалась сильная подготовка наших ровесников из США и Китая — они всегда показывают высокие результаты. Но и другие участники были достойны победы, ведь, приехали лучшие со всего мира. Мало кто из нас высыпался эти дни, настолько насыщенным был график. Возможно, поэтому и не получилось добиться золота, — поделился участник казахстанской сборной Рустам Валеев.

Отбор в казахстанскую команду проводил фонд «Жас Геолог». В этом году за право войти в состав команды боролись 150 школьников из разных городов страны.

— Эта олимпиада прошла на более высоком уровне, чем предшествующие. Надо отдать должное организаторам. И конкуренция у наших ребят была тоже высокой. Об этом говорит хотя бы тот факт, что четверо участников китайской команды были отобраны из более чем 10000 претендентов, — рассказала ментор казахстанской команды Жанат Исмаилова, фонд «Жас геолог».

Впервые IESO прошла 12 лет назад также в Корее. Олимпиада наук о Земле 2020 состоится в российской Тюмени, а в 2021 году ее примет Китай.

4.09.19, Новости, Новости фонда

Просмотров: 843

Другие новости