GALIMZHAN YESSENOV MET WITH TALENTED KAZAKHSTANIS

On October 22, Almaty hosted a meeting of the founder of the Yessenov Foundation Galimzhan Yessenov with the beneficiaries of the scientific and educational foundation. The meeting was attended by 46 winners of the programs of this Kazakhstani charitable organization: research internships, scholarships, “Orleu” and others.

– Due to the pandemic, we could not gather the winners of the programs for more than 2 years. Thus, we decided to make this meeting special and combined in it the official moment – the speeches of the founder and employees of the foundation – with a workshop and discussion of working issues. The participants were also provided with a stage: they shared their experience and details of their projects and plans. And during coffee and lunch breaks, the guys communicated with each other and engaged in networking, – explained the executive director of the foundation Aiganym Malisheva.

The winners of the foundation’s programs of different years, students of Kazakhstani universities, representatives of various regions of Kazakhstan Daria Belyavskaya and Arailym Maikenova, Berik Kaliullaev and Bekarys Nurtai, Tomiris Atazhanova and Dauren Malayev spoke at the meeting with Galymzhan Yessenov. On their own initiative, the holders of the Yessenov scholarship from the Gumilyov University in Astana – Sayat Akhmedzhanov, a student of space technology, and architect Malika Igibayeva presented their own projects.

17-year-old Anuarbek Ashikbayev, the winner of the “Orleu” program, a first-year student of the Asfendiyarov KazNMU told:
– The program in which I won pays me a year of study, a monthly scholarship and accommodation. I have plans on how to finance the rest of my studies, but I hope that I also will be able to participate in the “Orleu” competition next year. I did not score a passing grade at the Unified National Testing, but I did not despair, I tried to find money to pay for education and then found out about the Yessenov Foundation. I advise all the guys to look for opportunities and believe in themselves.

Tamerlan Ibrayemov, an electric power engineer, a graduate of Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, who is 22, won the program of research internships.
– I am from the small town of Khromtau, I won in 2020, I did my research in Spain in the laboratory at the Catalan Polytechnic University. My work there will help in the development of electric aircraft. I would advise future contestants to listen to their inner voice, follow their essence, do not forget about their dreams and make them come true, even if it takes a long time,” – Tamerlan Ibrayemov shared.

The training event in the form of a business game lasted all day. It was conducted by a long-time partner, coach and psychologist of the Yessenov Foundation Elena Amreyeva, who is directly involved in the process of the final selection of the winners of all the foundation’s competitions.

– We started the day with a game that introduced all the guys to each other, and at the end of the day, they were already in teams developing and presenting the concept of an educational resource – the direction in which the foundation may start moving next year, – explained Elena Amreyeva.

The Kazakh Scientific and Educational Foundation named after Academician Shakhmardan Yessenov (The Yessenov Foundation), whose 95th anniversary is celebrated this year, regularly holds meetings with its beneficiaries – talented young people of the country studying and working in the field of exact and natural sciences. In 2023, it will be 10 years since launching of the Yessenov Foundation. Its founder is Galimzhan Yessenov, a Kazakhstani businessman with 25 years of managerial experience, a major shareholder of Jýsan Bank. Galimzhan graduated from the Academy of Economics and Management “Eurasian Market Institute” and the Executive MBA program at The University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

28.10.22, Newsfeed

Seen by: 508

Другие новости

ГАЛИМЖАН ЕСЕНОВ ВСТРЕТИЛСЯ С ТАЛАНТЛИВЫМИ КАЗАХСТАНЦАМИ

22 октября в Алматы прошла встреча учредителя Yessenov Foundation Галимжана Есенова с бенефициарами научно-образовательного фонда. Во встрече приняли участие 46 победителей программ этой благотворительной организации: научных стажировок, стипендиальной, «Орлеу» и других.

– Т.к. из-за пандемии мы более двух лет не могли собрать победителей программ, мы решили эту встречу сделать особенной и  совместили в ней официальный момент – выступление учредителя и сотрудников фонда – с тренингом-воркшопом и обсуждением рабочих вопросов. Предоставили сцену и участникам: они рассказали о своем опыте, поделились подробностями своих проектов и планами. А в перерывах на кофе и обед ребята общались и занимались нетворкингом, – сообщила исполнительный директор фонда Айганым Малишева.

На встрече с Галимжаном Есеновым выступили победители программ фонда разных лет, учащиеся разных вузов, представители различных регионов Казахстана Дарья Белявская и Арайлым Майкенова, Берик Калиуллаев и Бекарыс Нуртай, Томирис Атажанова и  Даурен Малаев. По собственной инициативе представили собственные проекты обладатели стипендии Есенова из ЕНУ им. Л.Гумилева – изучающий космическую технику и технологии Саят Ахмеджанов и архитектор Малика Игибаева.

17-летний Ануарбек Ашикбаев  – победитель программы «Орлеу», первокурсник КазНМУ им. Асфендиярова рассказал:
– Программа, в которой я победил, оплачивает мне год обучения, ежемесячную стипендию и проживание. У меня есть планы, как профинансировать остальные годы учебы, но я надеюсь, что смогу пройти по программе «Орлеу» и в следующем году. Я не набрал проходной балл на ЕНТ, но не отчаялся, пытался найти деньги на оплату образования и узнал о фонде Есенова. Советую всем ребятам искать возможности и верить в себя.

Электроэнергетик, выпускник КазНУ им. аль-Фараби Тамерлан Ибраемов, которому 22, победил в программе научных стажировок.
– Я из маленького городка Хромтау, победил в 2020 году, стажировался в Испании в лаборатории при Каталонском политехническом университете. Моя работа там поможет при разработке электрических самолетов. Я бы посоветовал будущим конкурсантам слушать свой внутренний голос, следовать своему стержню, не забывать о мечтах и идти к их осуществлению, даже если это займет много времени, – поделился лайфхаком Т.Ибраемов.

Обучающее мероприятие в форме деловой игры длилось весь день. Его провела давний партнер, тренер и психолог фонда им. академика Ш.Есенова Елена Амреева, которая принимает непосредственное участие в процессе финального отбора победителей всех конкурсов.
– Начали день мы с игры, которая познакомила всех ребят между собой, а в завершении рабочей встречи они уже в командах разрабатывали и представляли концепт образовательного ресурса – направление, в котором фонд, возможно, начнет движение в следующем году, – пояснила Е.Амреева.

Казахстанский научно-образовательный фонд им. академика Шахмардана Есенова, чьё 95-летие со дня рождения отмечается в этом году, регулярно проводит встречи со своими бенефициарами – талантливой молодежью страны, изучающей и работающей в области точных и естественных наук. В 2023 году исполнится 10 лет с момента основания Yessenov Foundation. Его учредитель – Галимжан Есенов – казахстанский бизнесмен с 25-летним управленческим опытом, крупный акционер Jýsan Bank. Галимжан закончил Академию экономики и управления «Евразийский институт рынка» и программу Executive MBA в The University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

28.10.22, Новости

Просмотров: 509

Другие новости