ENGLISH IN KAZAKH REGIONS

The Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation is now upgrading its English program. The choice of the regional University to hold the course will be based on the results of a competition, which starts on February 19 and will last until March 31.

All regional universities of Kazakhstan can take part in the competition. By applying, they enter the competition for the right to hold the English language program at their University.

— The selection of the winning University will be carried out by the Expert Council of the foundation.  Selection is carried out in two stages. In the first, the UNIVERSITY makes its application. After the end of the first stage, the expert Council will select 4 applicants, with the most appropriate conditions corresponding to the “Program Regulations.” In the second phase, foundation staff will visit the best universities of the competition and assess their organizational and technical capabilities. According to the foundation’s program coordinator, Nursultan Nurmukhanov: “ by the end of April, we will name the winning University. We expect that as a result of the 2019-2021 program, 160 students, teachers, masters and doctoral students will seriously improve their English proficiency.”

The selection of students and teachers to attend the course will take place at the winning institution in September 2019, and they will begin studying in October. The program will be conducted exclusively by native speakers.

This program is implemented by the Foundation in partnership with Bonas McFarlane Kazakhstan and one of its goals is to improve the English level of students and teachers in their particular field of specialization. A three-year program has already been completed at the Caspian University of technology and engineering in Aktau in which more than 250 teachers and students took. In 2017, the program started at the Kyzylorda State Korkyt Ata University. In the first year, 90 students  and 30 teachers benefited from improved English as a result of the program. In this final year of the program there, 90 students and 45 teachers will benefit.

13.02.19, Foundation's news

Seen by: 419

Другие новости

АНГЛИЙСКИЙ ДЛЯ РЕГИОНОВ

Научно-образовательный фонд им. Ш.Есенова модернизирует свою программу английского языка. Теперь выбор регионального вуза для ее реализации будет проводиться по результатам грантового конкурса, который стартует 19 февраля и продлится до 31 марта.

В конкурсе могут принять участие все региональные вузы Казахстана. Подав на конкурс заявку, они вступают в соревнование за право реализации программы английского языка в своем университете.

— Выбор вуза-победителя будет осуществлять экспертный совет фонда.  Отбор осуществляется в два этапа. В первом ВУЗ подает заявку. После окончания первого этапа экспертный совет выберет 4 вуза-претендента, наиболее соответствующие условиям «Положению о программе». На втором этапе сотрудники фонда приезжают в лучшие вузы конкурса и оценивают их организационно-техническую базу, — рассказал координатор программ фонда Нурсултан Нурмуханов. — К концу апреля мы уже будем знать  имя вуза-победителя. Ожидаем, что благодаря программе в 2019-2021 учебном году свой уровень владения английским серьезно повысят 160 студентов, преподавателей, магистров и докторантов.

В сентябре 2019 года в вузе-победителе конкурса пройдет отбор студентов и преподавателей, а с октября они начнут обучение. Вести его будут исключительно носители языка.

Эту программу фонд осуществляет в партнерстве с Bonas McFarlane Kazakhstan и одна из ее целей — повысить уровень владения языком студентов и преподавателей в области их специализации. Длившаяся три года программа уже завершилась в Каспийском университете технологий и инжиниринга в Актау (ее участниками стали более 250 преподавателей и студентов). С 2017 года она стартовала в Кызылординском государственном университете им. Коркыт-Ата. В первый год уровень английского в ее рамках повысило 90 студентов и 30 преподавателей. В этот, завершающий год реализации программы в ней совершенствуются 90 студентов и 45 преподавателей.

13.02.19, Новости

Просмотров: 1 006

Другие новости