YDL: 19 GRADUATES MORE

Almaty, August 5th. The Yessenov Data Lab (YDL) summer school for analysts has trained 19 specialists. Students aged 21 to 31 from different parts of Kazakhstan spent 8 weeks training intensively in Python programming, working with linear models and regressions, neural networks, big data, and more. The educational process created by the Fund with the assistance of Yandex, was run by experts from Moscow and St. Petersburg.

A year ago the Yessenov Data Lab successfully trained 21 students. And literally right after graduation all of them are successfully employed or enrolled in a master’s degree. We assume that this will happen to graduates of this year, as the demand for young professionals in the field of data Analytics in our country has grown over the year”, said Roumissa Bashaeva, Program Manager of the course organiser, the Shakhmardan Yessenov Science and Education Foundation.

Among the teachers this year,  were professors Kuanysh Abashev PhD and Timur Bakibayev PhD (AlmaU, Kazakhstan), Dmitry Rusanov (e-lama.ru), Marina Gorlova (Yandex.Money), Mikhail Lipkovich (assaia), Valery Zhuk (ClearScale); in the Bigdata Team were Alexey Dral, Kirill Vlasov, Yulia Korolkova, and others, and specialists from SAP (all of whom are from Russia), which is recognized as the world leader in the market of corporate applications.  According to the Foundation, the school’s program has been expanded and deepened this year based on the first course. The summer school was widely supported by such Kazakhstani highly ranked online media as massaget.kz and tengrinews.kz.

“All your students are well motivated, it was very interesting and pleasant to work with them. All the guys were ready to gain knowledge and approached the tasks responsibly. In addition, they gave feedback promptly. As a result, we quickly revised the program and tasks and rebuilt the learning process taking into account the comments”, said Alexey Dral, founder and CEO of BigData Team.

The aim of the Yessenov Data Lab summer school is to train data analysts, promote the use of analysis in the work of Kazakh organizations and companies and stimulate research activities in this field. More than 120 applications were submitted to the school for the competition. All applicants for the grant underwent a rigorous selection process that lasted several months. All non-local winners of the Yessenov Foundation competition had their travel and accommodation in Almaty paid for. All YDL students were paid a weekly scholarship. Totally 40 students successfully graduate the YDL.

5.08.19, Newsfeed

Seen by: 1,248

Другие новости

YESSENOV DATA LAB: ЕЩЕ 19!

Алматы, 5 августа. Летняя школа для аналитиков Yessenov Data Lab (YDL) выпустила 19 специалистов. Студенты в возрасте от 21 до 31 года из разных регионов Казахстана за 8 недель интенсива прошли бесплатное обучение языку программирования Python, работе с линейными моделями и регрессиями, нейронными сетями, большими данными и т.д. Учебный процесс, выстроенный при содействии Yandex, вели эксперты из Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга.

—   Год назад Yessenov Data Lab успешно окончил 21 студент. И буквально сразу после выпускного все они удачно трудоустроились, либо поступили на магистратуру и продолжили работу в своих прежних компаниях. Мы предполагаем, что подобное ждет и выпускников этого года, так как востребованность молодых профессионалов в области аналитики Big Data в нашей стране за год выросла,— поделилась Роумиса Башаева, менеджер программ фонда им. академика Ш.Есенова, организовавшего YDL.

Среди преподавателей этого года профессора и доктора наук Куаныш Абешев и Тимур Бакибаев (AlmaU, Казахстан), Дмитрий Русанов (e-lama.ru),  Марина Горлова (Yandex.Money), Михаил Липкович (assaia), Валерий Жук (ClearScale), команда BigData Team (Алексей Драль, Кирилл Власов, Юлия Королькова и др.) и специалисты компании SAP, которая признана мировым лидером на рынке корпоративных приложений (все — Россия). Как сообщили в фонде, программа школы этого года была расширена и углублена с учетом первого опыта. Летней школе оказали информационную поддержку такие рейтинговые онлайн СМИ Казахстана, как massaget.kz и tengrinews.kz.

— Все ваши студенты хорошо мотивированы, с ними было безумно интересно и приятно работать. Все ребята были настроены на получение знаний и ответственно подходили к выполнению заданий. Кроме того, они оперативно давали обратную связь. В  результате мы быстро пересматривали программу и задания и перестраивали учебный процесс с учетом комментариев, — сообщил Алексей Драль, основатель и CEO BigData Team.

Цель летней школы Yessenov Data Lab – подготовка аналитиков больших данных для Казахстана, содействие применению анализа в практике казахстанских организаций и компаний и стимулирование исследовательской деятельности в этой сфере. На конкурс в школу было подано более 120 заявок. Все претенденты на грант прошли строгий отбор, который длился несколько месяцев. Всем иногородним победителям конкурса фонд им. Ш.Есенова оплатил проезд и проживание в Алматы. Всем студентам YDL выплачивалась еженедельная стипендия. В общей сложности обучение в YDL успешно прошло 40 студентов.

5.08.19, Новости фонда

Просмотров: 902

Другие новости