CHESS AT SCHOOL: NEXT STAGE

The “Chess at School” Republican Program has reached the final stage of implementation. In April-May, online teacher training for grades 3-4 will be held and online training will be organized for 12,000 students in 153 schools of Kazakhstan. The Program is financed and realized by the Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation with the assistance of the Kazakhstan Chess Federation.

“In 2017, the Program was launched as a pilot project. At that time, it targeted only thousands of grade 2 pupils at 18 schools across the country. Since then, we have tested the methodology, textbooks for children and manuals for teachers in two languages. The Foundation has trained 360 chess teachers and 20 psychologists who have conducted a professional research into the psychodiagnostics of the development of children playing chess,” says Saltanat Nogaibalanova, the Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation Coordinator.

Other achievements of the “Chess at School” Program include the teaching aids approved by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic for use at schools. From now on, they will be issued at the expense of the state. The “Chess” discipline itself is now approved by the Ministry as an elective discipline, i.e. children will be able to choose it from that part of the curriculum, which includes optional subjects.

“It is very important that chess is included in the school curriculum. We have developed an online platform for teachers’ education. We went further and created a program and educational-methodical documentation of the discipline for universities. After all, until now in our country chess coaches have not been trained. But everything is changing, and today 2 universities have made such specialties available. The most important thing is that psychodiagnostics of schoolchildren was carried out and the positive influence of chess on their academic performance was proved,”Saltanat continues.

Over the 3 years of the implementation of the “Chess at School”, the Foundation has provided 58 secondary schools of Kazakhstan with equipment for chess rooms, 18 schools have received printed textbooks, and the rest have received electronic versions of all materials. This summer, the rest 135 schools will have sets of educational-methodical documentation in hard copy. In June, a final report on the psychodiagnostics of the cognitive development of children involved in chess will be prepared. It will summarize the three-year program and help prepare a package of documents for the transfer of the “Chess at School” Program under the auspices of the Ministry of Education and Science of Kazakhstan.

7.04.20, Newsfeed

Seen by: 1,286

Другие новости

ШАХМАТЫ В ШКОЛЕ: ЧТО ДАЛЬШЕ?

Республиканская программа «Шахматы в школе» вышла на финальный этап реализации. В апреле-мае пройдет онлайн-обучение учителей для 3-4 классов и будет организовано онлайн обучение для 12 000 учащихся 153 школ Казахстана. Финансирует и осуществляет программу Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation при содействии Казахстанской федерации шахмат.

– В 2017 году программа стартовала в пилотном виде. Тогда она работала только для тысячи учащихся вторых классов 18 школ страны. С тех пор мы апробировали методику, учебники для ребят и пособия для учителей на двух языках. Фонд подготовил 360 преподавателей шахмат и 20 психологов, которые провели профессиональное исследование по психодиагностике развития детей, играющих в шахматы, – рассказывает координатор фонда им. академика Ш. Есенова Салтанат Ногайбаланова.

Среди других успехов программы «Шахматы в школе» и утвержденные Министерством образования и науки республики учебно-методические пособия для использования в школах. Отныне они будут тиражироваться за счет государства. А сам предмет «Шахматы» утвержден министерством в качестве элективной дисциплины, т.е. дети сами смогут выбирать, изучать ее или нет.

– Это очень важно, что шахматы вошли в школьную программу. Мы разработали онлайн-платформу для обучения учителей. Пошли и дальше – создали программу и учебно-методическую документацию дисциплины для вузов. Ведь, до сих пор в нашей стране не обучали тренеров по шахматам. Но все меняется, и сегодня уже 2 вуза открыли такие специальности. Но самое важное: проведена психодиагностика школьников и доказано положительное влияние шахмат на их успеваемость, – продолжает Салтанат.

За 3 года осуществления «Шахмат в школе» фонд обеспечил 58 средних школ Казахстана оборудованием для кабинетов шахмат, 18 школ получили отпечатанные учебники, остальные – электронные версии всего необходимого. Этим летом остальным 135 школам направят по несколько комплектов учебно-методической документации. А в июне будет подготовлен итоговый отчет по психодиагностике когнитивного развития детей, занимавшихся шахматами. Это подведет итог трехлетней программы и поможет подготовить пакет документов для передачи программы «Шахматы в школе» под эгиду Министерства образования и науки Казахстана.

7.04.20, Новости

Просмотров: 1 032

Другие новости