Anna Seraya

Specialization: transport, transport equipment and technologies. Yessenov scholarship recipient.

Anya is 23, she is a future specialist in the field of transport from Ust-Kamenogorsk. The young woman is studying for her Master’s Degree of the School of Engineering of the East Kazakhstan State Technical University. In 2019, she won a competition involving more than 300 participants from all over the country and won a scholarship of Academic Shakhmardan Yessenov, which is annually presented by the Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation.

Anna studied under the international programs at educational institutions in Poland and Germany, completed an internship at the assembly plant of Skoda, Lada and Kia of JSC Asia Auto. She has a solid seven grade in IELTS, good knowledge of three more languages, she has repeatedly won other scholarships. Full of strength and energy, the young woman, of course, plans to move ahead.

What is our outlook for the future, when you are through with your Master’s Degree?
It’s hard to say right away. I know one thing – I’m not going to apply for doctoral candidacy. I have the feeling that I have been studying for a lifetime (laughs). Therefore, I plan to get a job at a new automotive plant, which is currently at the final stage of construction in our city. I think I will certainly find my place there.

Why engineering?
Interesting it is that it was my father’s idea after all – and thank him for that. So, contrary to widespread view, I was convinced that when choosing a profession, you can listen to your family: they know your strengths and weaknesses, sometimes even better than you. In general, I like working with equipment and programs – I am very comfortable with knowing what I can expect, and all my mistakes are always visible, so I can immediately begin to put things right.

Why do you think you have won a scholarship of Academic Yessenov?
It was difficult. Because there was no clear algorithm for passing the shortlisting. In other words, it was impossible to understand in advance whether I passed or not, because it was not a test or a task. I can’t say for sure what helped me win, but I know for sure that throughout the shortlisting process I remained calm, not nervous and not worried, I was natural. I think this helped.

What are your interests?
Reading, music, and, perhaps, learning languages. The latter has become my hobby not so long ago. Apart from English, I am interested in other languages. In the summer I will take TestDaf for the first time (this is an international test of German), now I have started learning Spanish. It is very interesting. I studied violin in a music school, but, for some reason, I like playing the piano more. I still play a few hours a week, unfortunately, I have not much time for that. I play for my relatives, but it is not very often – I have hypercritics (laughs).

30.12.19, Stories, Newsfeed

Seen by: 350

Анна Серая

Специализация: транспорт, транспортная техника и технологии. Обладатель стипендии Есенова.

Ане 23, она будущий специалист в области транспорта из Усть-Каменогорска. Учится девушка в магистратуре Школы инженерии Восточно-Казахстанского государственного технического университета. В 2019 году она победила в конкурсе с более чем 300 участниками со всей страны и выиграла стипендию академика Шахмардана Есенова, которую ежегодно вручает Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation.

Анна обучалась по линии международных программ в учебных заведениях Польши и Германии, прошла стажировку на собирающем «Шкоды», «Лады» и «Киа» заводе АО «Азия Авто». У нее твердая семерка по IELTS, хорошие знания еще трех языков, она не раз удостаивалась других стипендий. Преисполненная сил и энергии девушка, разумеется, не собирается останавливаться.

Когда закончите магистратуру, что планируете дальше?
Сложно сразу сказать. Но знаю одно — не собираюсь поступать в докторантуру. У меня ощущение, что я учусь уже целую жизнь (смеется). Поэтому планирую устроиться на работу на новый автомобилестроительный завод, который в настоящий момент находится на заключительном этапе строительства в нашем городе. Думаю, мне непременно найдется там применение.

Почему вообще выбрали инженерию?
Интересно, что изначально это была идея моего отца – и спасибо ему за это. Так что, вопреки популярному мнению, я убедилась, что при выборе профессии можно прислушаться к своим родным: они знают ваши сильные и слабые стороны иногда даже лучше вас самих. А вообще, мне нравится работать с техникой и программами – люблю, когда знаешь, чего ожидать, а все твои ошибки всегда как на ладони, так что можно сразу же начать работу над их исправлением.

Почему, считаете, Вы смогли выиграть стипендию академика Есенова?
Было сложно. Потому что не было никакого понятного алгоритма для прохождения отбора. Иными словами, нельзя было заранее понять, проходишь ты или нет, ведь это был не тест и не задачка. Не могу сказать точно, что именно мне помогло победить, но точно знаю, что на протяжении всего отборочного процесса я оставалась спокойной, не нервничала и не волновалась, была естественной. Думаю, это и помогло.

Какие интересы у Вас?
Чтение, музыка, и, пожалуй, изучение языков. Последнее превратилось в хобби не так давно. После английского я заинтересовалась и другими языками. Летом впервые буду сдавать TestDaf (это международный тест на знание немецкого), сейчас взялась за испанский. Это очень интересно. В музыкальной школе я обучалась по классу скрипки, но играть больше люблю, почему-то, на фортепиано. Несколько часов в неделю играю до сих пор, больше просто не удается. Играю для родных, но редко – они у меня очень строгие критики (смеется).

30.12.19, Истории, Новости

Просмотров: 707