Amina Mukhamedova

Specialization: transport, transport equipment and technologies. Winner of the Yessenov Scholarship.

Amina is 25, she is from Ust-Kamenogorsk, where she was born. The second-year master’s degree student at the D. Serikbayev East Kazakhstan Technical University is studying transport equipment and technologies. Being an enthusiast in self-development and self-actualisation, she does not shy away from challenges. Having won the competition for the Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation scholarship, she was able to hire her own tutor and prepare for her IELTS exam. What is the Kazakhstani woman going to do after completing her master’s degree?

How do you still relate to your hometown where you grew up?
Rapid rivers, high mountains, endless steppes, taiga forests, a diverse fauna. I have been away from Ust-Kamenogorsk countless times, East Kazakhstan is filled with beauty. The most vivid impression is the sparkling snow crunching from the biting frost and merrily skiing down the mountains in the winter, and in the summer – the bright, blinding sun and swimming in beautiful lakes.

Amina, why did you choose this particular major?
Because I really love cars and everything connected with them. I need not remind you that we have a car assembly plant belonging to Asia Auto JSC in our own region. I plan to work there as a process engineer after I finish my master’s degree. Graduates of my major are very much in demand technologists in projects, quality assurance and processes.

We are aware that you took an internship abroad. Will you tell us about it?
In the summer of the year before last, I was on attachment at the Czech Technical University (Czech Republic, Prague), Department of Transport, Faculty of Transport Sciences. I visited laboratories where cars are tested and their motion modeled, devices are improved, power plants are studied, and also stopped by the design bureau. I also trained at the Skoda Auto plant in Mlada Boleslav, where I studied the full production cycle of a car. I then completed my research internship at the Wroclaw University of Science and Technology in Poland. In the summer of 2019, I studied the tribological properties of metals and alloys there.

As a winner of our scholarship competition, what can you say to those who do not dare to change their lives on their own?
Believe that your ideas are worthy of implementation. And no matter how it ends: success or a life lesson, you win in any case. You have everything you need at your disposal, so accept the opportunities that open up and accept the change.

What are your plans for the next couple of years?
I will complete my master’s degree this summer. I look forward to securing employment in my specialty, and also plan to continue my studies in parallel.

Amina, what are you interested in doing outside work and study?
If I have free time, I like to play with my cousins, who are 6 years old and 4 years old.  We live in the same neighbourhood, so we spend a lot of time together with them and our other relatives. I love watching feature films, reading books, traveling, and studying the peculiarities of life in different countries of the world. My favourite book is “Gone with the Wind” by American writer Margaret Mitchell, my favourite film is “Office Romance”, and my most memorable journey was to Spain, to the Atlantic Ocean.

12.01.21, Stories

Seen by: 169

Амина Мухамедова

Специализация: транспорт, транспортная техника и технологии. Обладатель стипендии Есенова.

Амине 25, она из Усть-Каменогорска, там и родилась. Второкурсница магистратуры Восточно-Казахстанского технического университета имени Д. Серикбаева изучает транспортную технику и технологии. Стремится к саморазвитию и самореализации, не боится трудностей. Выиграв в конкурсе научно-образовательного фонда им. Есенова стипендию, она смогла оплатить индивидуальную подготовку к сдаче IELTS. Что казахстанка собирается предпринять по завершении магистратуры?

Какие у Вас ассоциации с родным городом, в котором провели детство?
Бурные реки, высокие горы, бескрайние степи, таежные леса, разнообразный животный мир. Я много бывала за пределами Усть-Каменогорска, в Восточном Казахстане много красот. Самое яркое впечатление — искрящийся, хрустящий от жгучего мороза снег и веселые катания с гор зимой, яркое, ослепляющее солнце и купание в красивых озерах летом.

Амина, почему выбрали именно эту специальность?
Потому, что очень люблю автомобили и все, что с ними связано. Не забывайте, что в нашем регионе расположен автосборочный завод АО «Азия Авто». По окончанию магистратуры планирую поработать там инженером-технологом. Выпускники нашей специальности очень востребованы, как технологи по проектам, качеству и процессам.

Знаем, что Вы проходили зарубежную стажировку, расскажете о ней?
Летом позапрошлого года стажировалась в Czech Technical University (Чехия, Прага) на кафедре «Транспорт» факультета транспортных наук. Побывала в лабораториях, где испытывают автомобили, моделируют их движение, совершенствуют устройство, изучают энергетические установки, посетила  конструкторское бюро. Стажировалась на автозаводе «Шкода Авто» в г. Млада Болеслав, там изучила полный производственный цикл автомобиля. Прошла научную стажировку во Вроцлавском университете науки и технологии — это уже в Польше, но тоже летом 2019 года, исследовала там трибологические свойств металлов и сплавов.

Как победительница нашего стипендиального конкурса, что можете сказать тем, кто не решается самостоятельно изменить свою жизнь?
Верьте, что ваши идеи достойны воплощения. И неважно, чем это закончится: успехом или жизненным уроком, вы выиграете в любом случае. У вас есть всё, что нужно, так что примите возможности, которые открываются и согласитесь на перемены.

Какие планы у Вас на ближайшие пару лет?
Обучение в магистратуре завершу этим летом. Есть планы на трудоустройство по специальности, хочу также параллельно продолжить обучение.

Амина, а чем Вам интересно заниматься, кроме работы и учебы?
Если бывает свободное время, люблю играть с двоюродными братиком и сестренкой: им 6 лет и 4 года.  Мы живем на одной площадке, поэтому много времени проводим вместе и с ними, и остальными родными. Обожаю  смотреть художественные фильмы, читать книги, путешествовать, изучать особенности жизни в разных странах мира. Любимая книга — «Унесенные ветром» М.Митчелл, фильм — «Служебный роман», а самое яркое мое путешествие — в Испанию, к Атлантическому океану.

12.01.21, Истории

Просмотров: 661