Adil Karim

Specialty: Production logistics. Yessenov scholarship recipient.

Logistics, boring at first glance, is what Adil sets as his outlook. However, a 21-year-old near graduate of the Kazakh-German University (DKU) has not yet decided on his career. He worked in a restaurant and bar, so he likes cooking, he is football fan, he volunteered at the Kairat football club. Two semesters of this school year were spent at Mikolas Romeris University, Vilnius. What is this Kazakh student doing today at the time of the COVID-19 pandemic?

Why logistics?
Logistics entwines all spheres of human activity. This knowledge will be useful to me, no matter what I am going to do in my life.

What are your hobbies, how do you relax?
I love travelling, learning something new. When I studied in Lithuania, I visited 16 European countries, and I did not have big money. Skills of the logistics expert was handy – it helped always find the best option.

You are a member of the University’s Club of Acoustic Music and Poetry, what does this mean?
I don’t play any instrument, I don’t write poetry. I was involved in organizational activities there. Theme nights were arranged several times per semester, where everyone, including teachers, could perform a musical number or a poem. Last year, for the first time in the history of the university, we spent one of these nights in the open air, collecting 120 people.

What was the biggest challenge in your life?
Understanding that no one owes you anything. If you sit still, you will never achieve anything, you always need to leave your comfort zone. It was difficult for me, as the eldest son in the family and grandson. I was lazy, and I had a feeling that everything was good enough.

Is continuous success essential?
If you want more, then do more. Do not be afraid.

How did you overcome that challenge?
I changed my social contacts, I mixed with people who urged and motivated, people able to help me learn new things. Others out of this scope dropped out of my social intercourse.

That is quite harsh. How do you remember the Yessenov scholarship competition?
I was anxious, and, to be honest, I filed an application feeling blase, but I was wrong. At all stages of the selection I felt comfortable, confident. But it would be misleading, if I say that I was not surprised at the victory. It was interesting to go through the selection, watching other contenders for the victory. I listened to them: each has their own background, their goals, future outlook.

Was the scholarship of any use for you?
Once I was in Vilnius, I had to adjust my financial plans. I put aside part of the scholarship for air tickets. On the New Year’s Day I made a surprise to my family, and flew to Almaty. This was perhaps the most pleasant and memorable event of last year. Part of the scholarship were spent to household expenses and other costs.

What are you going to do after graduation?
I planned to apply for a master’s program in Spain in the fall, but the current situation in the world has slightly suspended me. While it clears up, I continue improving my skills, I do not want to lose the feeling of constant movement. I need to learn how to work systematically, improve my diligence, at the moment I am taking Photoshop courses. I definitely want to put theoretical knowledge into practice.

24.04.20, Stories

Seen by: 656

Адиль Карим

Специализация: производственная логистика. Обладатель стипендии Есенова.

На первый взгляд скучная логистика — то, в чем Адиль видит перспективу. Впрочем, чем будет заниматься, 21-летний без пяти минут выпускник Казахстанско-Немецкого университета пока не решил. Он работал в ресторане и баре, ведь, он любит готовить, увлекается футболом, занимался волонтерством в футбольном клубе «Кайрат». Два семестра этого учебного года провел в Вильнюсском университете им. М.Ромериса. Чем живет казахстанский студент сегодня во время пандемии COVID-19?  

Почему именно логистика?
Логистикой пронизаны все сферы деятельности человека. И эти знания пригодятся мне, чем бы я ни занимался в жизни.

Чем интересуетесь, как любите проводить свободное время?
Люблю путешествовать, познавать новое. Когда учился в Литве, побывал в 16 европейских странах, причем баснословного бюджета у меня не было. Пригодилась сноровка логиста – всегда находить оптимальный вариант.

Вы член команды университетского «Клуба акустической музыки и поэзии», что это значит?
Ни на каком инструменте я не играю, стихов не пишу. И там я занимался организационной деятельностью. Устраивали тематические вечера несколько раз в семестр, где каждый, включая преподавателей, мог выступить с музыкальным номером или стихотворением. В прошлом году впервые в истории университета мы провели один из таких вечеров на открытом воздухе, собралось 120 человек.

Что труднее всего далось Вам в жизни?
Понимание, что никто ничего тебе не должен. Если сидеть на месте, никогда ничего не добьешься, всегда нужно выходить из зоны комфорта. Мне, как старшему сыну в семье и внуку, это далось сложно. Была и лень, и чувство, что все и так хорошо.

Обязательно ли все время чего-то добиваться?
Если хочешь большего, то и делай больше. Не бойся.

И как справились с этой трудностью?
Откорректировал свое окружение, появились люди, которые подстегивали и мотивировали, те, у кого я смог научиться новому. С теми, кто к таковым не относился, я прекращал общение.

Жестко. Каким Вы запомнили конкурс на стипендию Есенова?
Волновался и, если честно, с небольшим скепсисом подавал заявку, но напрасно. На всех этапах отбора чувствовал себя комфортно, уверенно. Но слукавлю, если скажу, что не удивился победе. Было интересно проходить отбор, наблюдая за другими претендентами на победу. Слушал их: у каждого свой бэкграунд, свои цели, планы на будущее.

Чем Вам помогла стипендия, если помогла?
Попав в Вильнюс, пришлось подкорректировать свои финансовые планы. Часть стипендии откладывал на авиабилеты. И на Новый год сделал сюрприз семье, прилетел в Алматы. Это было, пожалуй, самое приятное и запоминающееся событие прошлого года. Часть стипендии уходила на бытовые траты и другие расходы.

Чем займетесь после завершения университета?
Планировал осенью подать на магистратуру в Испании, но нынешняя ситуация в мире немного меня подвесила. И пока она проясняется, продолжаю улучшать свои навыки, не хочу терять ощущение постоянного движения. Мне нужно научиться работать системно, поработать над усидчивостью, сейчас прохожу курсы по Photoshop. И, конечно, хочу применить теоретические знания на практике.

24.04.20, Истории

Просмотров: 747