Our Mission

The triumph of geological science in Kazakhstan was exemplified by the development of the Mangistau region.  In no time, the once fruitless steppe turned into an industrial centre with enterprises that have become the flagship companies of the country’s present economy.   

 

Organization and carrying out vast and complex geologic exploration works to uncover subsoil riches of the extensive ore region, his struggle to develop the mineral resources fast and in full and development of the domestic geological science had become the lifetime projects of the academician Shakhmardan Yessenov. 

 

 

Shakhmardan Yessenovich Yessenov, one of Kazakhstan’s finest, is the outstanding figure of his era. He devoted his bright life full of creativity to his Motherland and its people. Shakhmardan Yessenov is well known for being a gifted subsoil researcher, leading scientist-geologist, a talented organizer of geological services and academic science in Kazakhstan, and also a big public and State figure.

 

Shakhmardan Yessenov Science and Education Foundation was established for the very purpose of developing national science and academic pursuits and their introduction into innovative production and educational system.  

 

The Foundation was created in 2013 in the best tradition of patronage in order to develop higher education, science, and innovation in Kazakhstan.

 

The Foundation’s mission is to develop Kazakhstan’s intellectual potential. 

 

STRATEGIC DIRECTIONS OF THE FOUNDATION:

  •  Knowledge
  •  Science
  •  Resources

Миссия

Триумфом геологической науки в Казахстане в свое время стало развитие Мангыстау. В короткие сроки некогда бесплодная степь превратилась в производственный центр, основой которого стали предприятия, которые и сейчас являются флагманами экономики нашей страны.

Организация и проведение широких и комплексных геолого-разведочных работ по выявлению богатств недр обширного рудного региона, борьба за скорейшее и полное освоение минеральных ресурсов страны и другие важные вопросы по развитию отечественной геологической науки стали делом жизни академика Шахмардана Есенова.

 



Шахмардан Есенович Есенов — один из лучших сынов казахского народа —выдающаяся личность своей эпохи. Посвятил яркую, полную творческого горения жизнь Отчизне, родному народу. Известен как одаренный исследователь недр, крупный ученый-геолог, талантливый организатор геологической службы и академической науки в Казахстане, а также большой общественный и государственный деятель.

Именно в целях развития казахстанской науки, научных изысканий и их внедрения в инновационное производство и систему высшего образования создан Научно-образовательный Фонд имени академика Шахмардана Есенова.

Научно-Образовательный Фонд Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation – создан в 2013 году в лучших традициях меценатства с целью развития образования, науки и инноваций в Казахстане.

МИССИЯ ФОНДА:
Развитие интеллектуального потенциала Казахстана

СТРАТЕГИЧЕСКИЕ НАПРАВЛЕНИЯ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ ФОНДА:

  •  Знания
  •  Наука
  •  Ресурсы