SCIENCE IS FUN

A series “Physics in Comics” is issued in 2019 in Kazakhstan. It is designed for 10-12 years old children, who are getting ready to start studying the science at school. Such an attempt to create a comic book, aimed at promotion the physics, is being made in the country for the first time. The project was implemented by the team of Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation from Almaty.

— Back in February, we thought: how we could take part in the popularization of science among children. We decided to take the work of the legendary Jakov Perelman “Entertaining Physics” as a basis. In the process of discussion we came to the conclusion that first and foremost it should have been an interesting story for the youngsters, that after all the adventures would introduce to the boys and girls the laws of physics they faced every minute of their life, —the project coordinator Nursultan Nurmukhanov says.

According to the publishers of “Physics in Comics” specially created main characters of the series will experience the effect of each physical law on themselves. From issue to issue, they will travel around Kazakhstan, simultaneously informing school readers about such beautiful places in the country as the Charyn canyon, the Caspian Sea or the Ustyurt reserve. There will be magic and additional educational information in the comic book. For example, the children will learn how famous mystical Lake Kaindy in Almaty region appeared.

Writer and creator of comics, the founder of the Khan Comics Orazkhan Zhakup shared his impressions about working on the project for the foundation:
— We were requested to write the script, turning scientific knowledge into a teenage action. This task seemed funny, and it was a kind of a challenge: to come up with a plot based on boring formulas, so that it would interest the most demanding audience! And still it was necessary to comply with deadline and a quality milestone. The main artist of the series was Daniyar Orynbaev, several colorists worked on the issues. Now we are drawing the 4th issue, but the script is already written for the whole cycle. It will consist of 10 issues.

There are 4 main characters in a series, 4 ordinary teenagers, in which each of the Kazakh pupils easily recognize themselves and their friends.

— They are quite ordinary, without any abilities and skills of superheroes. Though it is possible, probably, to highlight Alibek. He loves science and behaves like a walking encyclopedia, sometimes even becoming nerdy —the creator Daniyar Orynbayev describes his heroes of “Physics in Comics”. — Eric is strong and active, he prefers outdoor activities. Ruslan is a typical city teenager, he loves video games and comics. Beautiful Nika graces this company. Like many girls, she is diligent and accurate, but her appearance proves that she is a fan of rock music.

The first issues of “Physics in Comics” in the state and Russian languages will be printed in 2000 copies. As reported by Yessenov Foundation, it is planned to distribute the part of circulation among secondary schools in Almaty. It is expected that from February 2019 comics series will be regularly received by the major bookstores in the country. The course of distribution of the first series of comics will determine whether the sequel of “Physics in Comics” will follow. The presentation of the series will be held on December 17 in Almaty (Smart Point, Baizakov str., 280).

12.12.18, Foundation's news

Seen by: 441

Другие новости

НАУКА – ЭТО ВЕСЕЛО

В 2019 году в Казахстане выходит серия «Физика в комиксах». Она предназначена для детей 10-12 лет, только готовящихся начать изучать науку в школе. Подобная попытка создать комикс, призванный популяризировать физику, предпринимается в стране впервые. Проект воплотила команда научно-образовательного фонда им. академика Шахмарадана Есенова из Алматы.

— Еще в феврале мы задумались: как мы можем принять участие в популяризации науки среди детей. Приняли решение за основу взять работу легендарного Якова Перельмана «Занимательная физика». В процессе обсуждения пришли к выводу, что прежде всего это должна быть интересная для ребят история, которая через приключения познакомит их с законами физики, с которыми они сталкиваются каждую минуту своей жизни, — рассказывает координатор проекта Нурсултан Нурмуханов.

По замыслу создателей «Физики в комиксах» специально созданные главные герои серии будут испытывать действие каждого физического закона на себе. От выпуска к выпуску они будут путешествовать по Казахстану, попутно информируя школьников-читателей о таких красивых местах страны, как Чарынский каньон, Каспийское море или Устюртский заповедник. В комиксах будут присутствовать волшебство и дополнительная познавательная информация. К примеру, ребята узнают о том, как появилось знаменитое мистическое озеро Каинды в Алматинской области.

Автор сюжета и создатель комикса основатель студии Khan Comics Оразхан Жакуп поделился своими впечатлениями о работе над проектом фонда:
— Нам предложили самим написать сценарий, превратив научные знания в подростковый экшен. Эта задача показалось забавной, и своего рода это был вызов: придумать на основе сухих формул такой сюжет, чтобы он заинтересовал самую требовательную аудиторию! А еще нужно было выдерживать сроки и планку качества. Главным художником серии стал Данияр Орынбаев, над выпусками работало несколько колористов. Сейчас мы рисуем четвертый выпуск, но сценарий написан уже на весь цикл. Он будет состоять из 10 номеров.

В серии четыре основных героях — четверо обыкновенных подростков, в которых каждый из казахстанских школьников легко узнает себя и своих друзей.

— Они совершенно обыкновенные, без каких либо супер-способностей и умений. Хотя можно, наверное, выделить Алибека. Он влюблен в науку и ведет себя как ходячая экнциклопедия, порой даже занудствует, — описывает героев «Физики в комиксах» их создатель Данияр Орынбаев. — Ерик, он сильный и активный, предпочитает занятия на свежем воздухе. Руслан — типичный городской подросток, обожает видеоигры и комиксы. Украшает всю эту компанию прекрасная Ника. Она, как и многие девочки — прилежная и аккуратная, но ее внешний вид выдает в  ней фаната рок-музыки.

Первые выпуски «Физики в комиксах» на государственном и русском языках  будут отпечатаны тиражом в 2000 экземпляров. Как сообщили в фонде им. Ш.Есенова, планируется распространить часть тиража среди школ Алматы. Ожидается, что с февраля 2019 комиксы серии будут регулярно поступать в крупные книжные магазины страны. Ход реализации первых серий комиксов определит, последует ли продолжение «Физики в комиксах». Презентация издания пройдет 17 декабря в Алматы (Smart Point, Байзакова 280).

12.12.18, Новости фонда

Просмотров: 1 651

Другие новости