Adelina Mukhamedyanova

Specialty: Petroleum Engineering. The winner of the Yessenov Scholarship.

Adelina Mukhamedyanova just saw an advertisement for the scholarship program of the Yessenov Foundation on Instagram one day. It was in 2021, the rest is history. In this interview, a 22-year-old graduate of Satbayev University and the recipient of the Shakhmardan Yessenov Scholarship shares with you how she works and lives today.

What is the reason for your choice of specialty?
Everything is simple. The point is petroleum engineering combines my favorite disciplines: thermodynamics, mechanics of liquids and gases, organic chemistry, resistance of materials and technical drawing. What I do has a direct impact on the economy of our country. My field of activity is strategically important and I want to take a direct part in its development, to help it reach a new level.

Adelina, how did you win?
I have always had an interest in understanding the world order, gaining academic knowledge and doing scientific research. I think that the members of the experts commission noted this in me as well as my sincere desire to contribute to the development of Kazakhstan through my work.

What can you advise the participants of this year’s competition?
First, I strongly recommend putting aside their doubts and fears and taking action. There is an opportunity to speak at a conference, write a scientific article, implement a project, become an activist in an organization, take part in the foundation’s program – so act. Secondly, I advise them to manage their time carefully and rationally, focusing on acquiring academic skills, volunteering and other extracurricular activities, thereby replenishing their CVs with new achievements. Thirdly, it would be very practical to choose a mentor, whom they want to look up to and to consult with on academic issues. He or she will help them figure themselves out, unlock their scientific potential and, knowing and seeing their hard work, will compose a letter of recommendation that will favorably distinguish the applicants from other participants in the program.

What did you spend the scholarship on?
I bought the technical literature I needed and paid for a chess school for myself and my younger brother. Thanks to the accumulated money, I was able to realize my dream by completing an internship in as many companies as possible. And this is actually quite a costly thing. After all, not all companies had the opportunity to finance the practice: accommodation, meals, travel. In addition, I learned a lot of useful practical skills in various departments of the companies where I interned.

 

What are you planning to devote yourself to in the next couple of years?
I think I will continue my professional development and study the processes that take place in the field as much as possible, so to speak, to replenish the bank of practical knowledge. I also plan to study IT and design, as it is difficult to do without these applied skills in my profession.

What are you interested in besides your specialty?
I like to find new recipes on the web and experiment with them in the kitchen. I occasionally play the violin, synthesizer, guitar and ukulele at home. Recently, a new hobby has appeared – photography. I also work out in the gym and try to travel as often as possible with my family.

How do you manage (if you do manage) to maintain a worklife balance?
Now I do, because I’ve adjusted to my work schedule. I can work in the field and be fully involved in the work for 28 days, which the field shift lasts. I devote a month off from work to my family, not forgetting about what is interesting to me personally.

Adelina, we have heard the expressionfield shift” from some of the winners of the Yessenov Foundation programs, but we have no idea how the work is being built there. Will you tell us?
I work in the well testing department. We clean them, measure the parameters of the reservoir, provide information about the properties of hydrocarbons to the client, as well as the total amount of their reserves, productivity, the duration of production etc. The work on the field is continuous, so sometimes I work the day shift, and sometimes – the night shift. The day starts at 5:30 a.m. – the bus picks me up. At 7 a.m. I get to the well, the working day begins with a meeting where the work plan and safety measures are discussed. As a beginner, I am currently assisting field personnel, taking part in drawing up technological diagrams, preparing measuring instruments and accessories for projects, and assembling equipment. I record the parameters from the devices, take fluid samples and do an analysis. Every day the specifics of the work are strikingly different, so I always learn something new. In the evening, after the shift is over, we return home by 8 pm. This is how the working day on the field goes.

15.02.24, Stories

Seen by: 103

Аделина Мухамедьянова

Специальность: нефтяная инженерия. Обладательница стипендии Есенова.

Аделина Мухамедьянова просто увидела как-то раз рекламу стипендиальной программы научно-образовательного фонда им. Ш.Есенова в Инстаграме. Дело было в 2021 году, остальное уже история. Как работает сегодня 22-летняя выпускница Satbayev University и обладательница стипендии Шахмардана Есенова она расскажет вам в этом интервью.

С чем вызван Ваш выбор специальности?
Всё просто. Нефтяная инженерия объединяет в себе мои самые любимые дисциплины: термодинамику, механику жидкостей и газов, органическую химию, сопротивление материалов и черчение. То, чем я занимаюсь, напрямую влияет на экономику нашей страны. Моя сфера деятельности стратегически важна. И я хочу принять непосредственное участие в её развитии этой сферы, способствовать её выходу на новый уровень.

Аделина, за счёт чего Вы победили?
У меня всегда был интерес к пониманию мироустройства, получению академических знаний и занятию научными исследованиями. Думаю, что члены комиссии увидели во мне это и, кроме того, искреннее желание внести вклад в развитие Казахстана через свою работу.

Что можете посоветовать участникам конкурса этого года?
Во-первых, я настоятельно рекомендую отставить свои сомнения и страхи и начать действовать. Есть возможность выступить на конференции, написать научную статью, реализовать проект, стать активистом в организации, принять участие в программе фонда – действуйте. Во-вторых, советую бережно и рационально распоряжаться своим временем, фокусируясь на приобретении академических навыков, занимаясь волонтерством и другой внеучебной деятельностью, тем самым пополняя резюме новыми достижениями. В-третьих, выберите себе в наставники преподавателя, на которого хочется равняться, советуйтесь с ним по академическим вопросам. Он поможет вам разобраться в себе, раскрыть ваш научный потенциал и, зная и видя ваш усердный труд, составит рекомендательное письмо, которое выгодно отличит вас от других участников программы.

На что Вы потратили стипендию?
Я купила себе техническую литературу, которая мне была нужна, и оплатила школу шахмат для себя и своего младшего брата. Благодаря накопленным деньгам смогла реализовать свою мечту, пройдя практику в как можно большем количестве компаний. А это на самом деле достаточно затратное мероприятие. Ведь, не все компании имели возможность финансировать практику: проживание, питание, дорогу. Помимо этого, я усвоила массу полезных практических навыков в разных департаментах компаний, где стажировалась.

Чему планируете посвятить себя в ближайшие 2-3 года?
Думаю продолжить профессиональное развитие и максимально изучить процессы, которые происходят в поле, так сказать, пополнить копилку практических знаний. В планах изучение IT и проектирования, так как без этих прикладных навыков трудно обойтись в моей профессии.

Чем Вы интересуетесь для души помимо специальности?
Мне нравится находить новые рецепты на просторах интернета и экспериментировать на кухне. Периодически играю дома на скрипке, синтезаторе, гитаре и укулеле. Недавно появилось и новое хобби – фотографирование. Занимаюсь в тренажерном зале, стараюсь путешествовать с моей семьей.

Как Вам удаётся и удаётся ли соблюдать баланс жизнь-работа/учеба?
Сейчас уже да, так как приспособилась к моему рабочему графику. Я могу работать вахтовым методом и в течение 28 дней быть полностью вовлеченной в работу. Свободный от работы месяц я посвящаю семье, не забывая и про то, что интересно мне самой.

Аделина, от некоторых победителей программ фонда Есенова мы слышали слово «вахта», но как там строится работа, не представляем. Расскажете?
Я работаю в отделе по испытанию скважин. Мы занимаемся их прочисткой, измерением параметров резервуара, предоставляем информацию клиенту о свойствах углеводородов, общем количестве их запасов, продуктивности, а также продолжительности добычи. Работа на поле ведется беспрерывно, поэтому иногда я работаю в дневную смену, а иногда – в ночную. День начинается уже в 5:30 утра – нас забирает автобус. В 7 утра добираюсь до скважины, рабочий день начинается с митинга, где обговаривается план работы и техника безопасности. Я как новичок пока ассистирую полевому персоналу, принимаю участие в составлении технологических схем, подготовке измерительных приборов и аксессуаров для проектов, сборке оборудования. Фиксирую параметры с устройств, беру пробы флюида и делаю анализ. Каждый день специфика работы разительно отличается, поэтому всегда узнаю что-то новое. Вечером после сдачи смены мы возвращаемся домой к 8 вечера. Так проходит рабочий день на вахте.

15.02.24, Истории

Просмотров: 461