Assylkhan Yertayev

Specialization: pharmacy. The Yessenov scholarship recipient.

25 years old. Asylkhan is volunteer in spirit. And, despite the fact that the guy’s birthday, who comes from the heartland of the North Kazakhstan region, is on the 13th, he is lucky. More precisely, this third-year student from the Semey State Medical University manages his luck.

The future pharmacist graduated from medical college in Kokshetau, worked with children who have disorders of the musculoskeletal system. There he won the Grand Prix of the Competition named after M. P. Smirnova, becoming the best volunteer of the year. He worked for more than six months in different departments of the regional hospital, already during his first year he learned how to do intravenous injections, and change the bed for seriously ill patients. And you probably won’t be surprised that our guy became the chairman of the “Volunteer Corps” of his university. Last year he was recognized as one of the best students of Kazakhstan.

Tell us a little bit more about volunteer work.
I have been volunteering for more than 7 years, it all started during the first years at the college. As a result, we created a rather powerful volunteer organization at our university. We have organized and conducted more than 40 concerts, flash mobs, seminars, leadership and motivation trainings for children with special needs and orphans, and also we help low-income people. We work with boarding schools, non-profit organizations and orphanages. Once we were 15, today our Corps counts 300 people.

What do you like to do in your free time?
Read books that motivate me to move on. The most interesting books for me are those written by Trump – Think Like a Champion, etc. I read them more than once. They are very motivating not to give up. I also study Arabic, English. I like to travel.

What helped you win the scholarship program of the Foundation named after Sh. Yessenov?
I took the competition seriously. Perhaps the volunteer experience helped. There were many letters of thanks. My competitors, and there were more than 330 from all over the country, are strong guys. Everyone had something that I thought I was missing. The competition itself was very interesting. However, the atmosphere there was comfortable, not tense. Strong coaches worked with us.

How exactly did the scholarship help you?
It helped me partially pay for several events. For example, this summer I went to the capital for an international triathlon competition – IronMan. I worked there as a volunteer. And also I attended the Zashtyk International Youth Education Camp in Bishkek.

What are your plans for the next couple of years and beyond?
Now I’m getting ready for IELTS. After graduation, I would like to enter Johns Hopkins University in the US – one of the best in the world. Your dream will come true if you achieve your goal. After all I entered the university on my third attempt.

6.11.19, Stories

Seen by: 381

Асылхан Ертаев

Специализация: фармация. Обладатель стипендии Есенова.

Ему 25. По духу Асылхан волонтер. И, несмотря на то, что день рождения у парня из глубинки Северо-Казахстанской области выпадает на 13 число, ему везет. Точнее – этот сегодняшний третьекурсник медицинского университета в Семее — сам управляет своим везением.

Будущий фармацевт окончил медицинский колледж в Кокшетау, работал с детьми, у которых нарушения опорно-двигательного аппарата. Там же выиграл гран-при конкурса им. М.П.Смирновой, став лучшим волонтером года. Более полугода проработал в разных отделениях областной больницы, уже на первом курсе научился делать внутривенные иньекции, менять постель тяжело больным. И вас, наверное, не удивит, что наш парень стал председателем «Волонтерского корпуса» своего вуза. В прошлом году был признан одним из лучших студентов Казахстана.

Расскажите чуть подробнее о волонтерской работе.
Волонтерством занимаюсь уже больше 7 лет, началось все с первых курсов колледжа. В итоге мы создали довольно мощную волонтерскую организацию в нашем вузе. Организовали и провели более 40 концертов, флеш-мобов, семинаров, тренингов по лидерству и мотивации для детей с особыми потребностями и сирот, помогаем малообеспеченным. Работаем со школами-интернатами, некоммерческими организациями и детдомами. Когда-то нас было 15, сегодня в нашем корпусе 300 человек.

Чем любите заниматься для души в свободное время?
Читать книги, которые мотивируют идти дальше. Самые интересные книги для меня те, что написал Трамп — «Думай  как чемпион» и др. Не раз их перечитывал. Они очень мотивируют не сдаваться. А еще я учу арабский, английский, люблю путешествовать.

Что помогло Вам победить в стипендиальной программе фонда им. Ш.Есенова?
К конкурсу я относился серьезно. Наверное, волонтерский опыт помог, было много благодарственных писем. Мои конкуренты — а их было более 330 со всей страны — сильные ребята. У каждого было что-то, чего, как я считал, не достает мне. Само соревнование проходило очень интересно. Тем не менее, атмосфера там была комфортной, а не напряженной. С нами работали сильные тренеры.

Чем именно Вам помогла стипендия?
Она помогла мне частично оплатить проезд на несколько мероприятий. К примеру, этим летом я съездил в столицу на международное соревнование по триатлону — IronMan— работал там волонтером. А еще был Международный молодежный образовательный  лагерь «Zashtyk»  в Бишкеке.

Какие планы на ближайшие пару лет и дальше?
Сейчас готовлюсь к сдаче IELTS. По окончании вуза хотел бы поступить в университет Джонса Хопкинса в США — одном из лучших в мире. Мечта, она сбудется, если будешь добиваться своей цели, ведь и в университет я поступил с третьего раза.

6.11.19, Истории

Просмотров: 380