WHO ASPIRES FOR YESSENOV DATA LAB?

Having considered 118 applications received for the competition of Yessenov Data Lab — the summer school on data science, the Shakhmardan Yessenov Foundation’s experts reported that based on the number of applicants the leader among the cities is Almaty, and among universities is Nazarbayev University. What’s next?

The traditional leader among the cities where candidates for summer school on Data Science study or work is Almaty — 45 applications. Astana and Taraz go after — a little more than 10 applications from each city were received. Among competitors are also applicants from Aktau and Taldykorgan, Shymkent and Karaganda that demonstrate the breadth of the geography of the competition. There are applications from Kyzylorda as well.

— Nazarbayev University with its 30 applications became the leader among universities which surprised none of us. In addition, we received 17 applications from the International Information Technology University, 13 applications came from Suleyman Demirel University. Among the applicants willing to get into the summer school of data science  are graduates of Lomonosov Moscow State University, Tomsk University of Control Systems and Radioelectronics, Tomsk Polytechnic University, People’s Friendship University of Russia, Michigan and California universities (San Diego), — said the secretary-assistant of the Foundation Aigerim Palmanova, who considered the applications received.

Applications for participation were submitted mainly by students and specialists in such fields of study as information technology, mathematical and computer modeling, analytics and big data, computer sciences and software, economics and marketing. In total, 118 applications were submitted to the Foundation within the framework of this competition.

— Evaluation of applications will have been completed by April 25. Successful applicants will then compete for victory in the second round, which  will have been finished by May 5. The final interview will have been held by May 20, and on May 21 we hope to announce the names of the 20 winners — students of the summer Yessenov Data Lab, — explained Ilzira Aldagarova, Program Manager for the Yessenov Foundation.

23.04.18, Foundation's news

Seen by: 1,562

Другие новости

КТО СТРЕМИТСЯ В YESSENOV DATA LAB?

Изучив 118 заявок, поступивших на конкурс в летнюю школу по аналитике данных в фонд им. академика Шахмардана Есенова, специалисты фонда сообщили, что лидером по числу заявителей среди городов является Алматы, а среди университетов — Nazarbayev University. Что дальше?

Традиционный лидер среди городов, где учатся-работают кандидаты в летнюю школу по Data Science (аналитике данных), Алматы (45 заявок). Далее с большим отрывом от лидера идут Астана и Тараз (чуть более 10 заявок из каждого). Широту географии конкурса демонстрируют заявки из Актау и Талдыкоргана, Шымкента и Караганды. Есть заявки из Кызылорды.

— Лидером среди университетов, что никого из нас не удивило, стал Nazarbayev University (30 заявок), 17 заявок мы получили из Международного университета информационных технологий, 13 пришло из Университета Сулеймана Демиреля. Среди претендентов на попадание в летнюю школу по аналитике данных выпускники МГУ им. М. Ломоносова, Томского университета систем управления и радиоэлектроники, Томского политехнического, Российского университета дружбы народов, Мичиганского и Калифорнийского университетов, — рассказала секретарь-референт фонда им. Ш.Есенова Айгерим Палманова, анализировавшая поступившие заявки.

Заявки на участие подали в основном студенты и обладатели таких специальностей, как информационные технологии, математическое и компьютерное моделирование, аналитика и большие данные, вычислительная техника и программное обеспечение, экономика и маркетинг. Всего в рамках этого конкурса в фонд  поступило 118 заявок.

— Оценку заявок мы завершим к 25 апреля. Отобранные участники конкурса после этого поборются за победу во втором туре, который завершится к 5 мая. Финальное интервью проведем к 20 мая, и 21 мая надеемся объявить вам имена 20 победителей — учащихся летней Yessenov Data Lab, — пояснила менеджер проектов фонда Ильзира Алдагарова.

23.04.18, Новости фонда

Просмотров: 1 560

Другие новости